We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights no luck to get a shower” 2 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Westlands to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Nairobi
Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two nights no luck to get a shower”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room we got is called an apartment, which is very big and lovely though expensive than we thought.
However, the water system is terrible. On the first night, the cold water is too small that shower became impossible. When we talked to the staff about this, he said it would be fixed. It is fixed when we checked in the afternoon when we return from our morning safari. However, when we returned in the evening and eager to get the shower, the water just don't word again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
6
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isiolo, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel in Westlands.Wifi available all around the hotel, amazing staff and service, room well set an stocked, and exceptional breakfast catering for Indian and continental tastes.
ideal for business, beautiful packages to Nairobi tourist sites.

Room Tip: Book a tour to Nairobi N atonal Park through the reception. You won't regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbale, Uganda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were here for a night and we found the hotel very convenient. Very accessible from the shopping arcades, malls and couple of exchange bureau and entertainment joints. Restaurant service was excellent with very friendly waiters and bar man. Rooms very spacious with save and coffee making apparatus. A/C and card lock system. We felt really safe and we promise to be back with more friends in December!

Room Tip: Walking a lone at night is not safe, take a cab even for a short distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumias, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was unexpected honor, the moment I arrived, even though I had not expected to be recognized being a political function, the manager already knew I was part of the delegate, I did not need to look for a parking which seemingly was full. The manager picked my car and drove it into private parking. the all day I did not bother, What surprised me is that after the workshop, My Mercedes was just next to the exit. Thanks a lot. Unfortunately I did not take the name but it would be easy to locate the gentleman. All the staff were very disciplaned and the food was really good.

Room Tip: Very ideal location for meetings and training
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Ahsante Honorable, we are greatly honored. We do also appreciate you very kind comments about our services. At Prideinn, We take it as our duty to ensure our clients comfort and safety while staying with us. We hope to see you again and thanks for the review. Lawrence G. Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakamega, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Among the workshops i have attended and organized for the last 5 months, I wish to admit that this was by far very well managed. The staff especially Peter was extremely useful to us. In fact the whole section he was around to assist whenever we required assistance. Every other room which had our participants was assigned an attendant. What a wonderful job you guys are doing at Pride centre. Ionly wish you were situated in my county. Thanks guys. Felgon, see you home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much Josh, It was so nice working with you too. Am glad everything went on so well. We surely appreciate your comments. We are glad you found time to make a review on our services. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isiolo, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the breakfast offer that we had Pride center. The service good and the staff friendly too. The parking space looked quite enough for a even a large group. Definitely we are coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear James. Thank you so much for appreciating our Breakfast offer, service and staff. I presume this was Redghton Group. You are most welcome to PRIDECENTRE. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungoma, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I surely felt that the accommodation rates were unfairly high for a hotel of this class, though my partner believed otherwise. The bedding and especially the mattress and the pillow, were cool. But again being close to the public means access road, we had slight trouble getting sleep before 11.oopm. What was amazing is how the Management took up the issues after our comments in the following Morning during Breakfast. The general manager wanted to know how the night was and I had to explain my discomfort with the noise and all, and though I never mentioned I had all the intentions to check out, we were change to the opposite wing facing the .. I think some Embassy and our second and third night was fabulous. Thanks Lawrence for the Beautiful Black Forest and the note. You are GREAT. I hope with our next visit we shall get a fully equipped gym as promised.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Embassy are more costy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Joseph, Am humbled. Thank you for appreciating our efforts to ensure your comfort. Unfortunately, that particular day there was a public function around town and that was the cause of the noise. Normally, Westlands is one of the most calm locations in Nairobi, especially at Night. We surely hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxurious 3 star PRIDEINN HOTELS & Conferencing is a perfect answer for those who want a clean comfortable and quite stay within the heart of westlands Nairobi. PRIDEINN has all the features of a modern city hotel with its unique location you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Westlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.