We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service by Pride Inn Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Westlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lowest Rate Available
Ranked #43 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi
1 review
“Good service by Pride Inn Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent Conference facilities offered and very helpful staff namely Felix,Wahome,Bernard,Patrick,Duncan,Winston and Grace Muthoni. The conference room was set up well, the food and beverages were prepared well and on time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Carol, we are so delighted to learn that you found our services and the facility Excellent. Tahnk you for appreciating Felix, Wahome, Bernard, Patrick, Duncan,Winston and Grace Muthoni. They were very excited to learn of your review. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
6
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a workshop at this premises and I could not believe how organized these people are. everything was on time, and the response from the supervisors was timely and we really enjoyed the day. Am glad at least some of the little talked about hotels have the magical touch when it comes to customers service.At first I confused the security officers with the supervisors. Despite this unit being in Westlands where the Wastage is located, we felt really safe. Thanks to management and staff especially Bernaerd the Security manager.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Lawrence Kinyua - Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watamu, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The service was good the conference room set up was just one of a kind ,the meals were beyond my expectation.

The banqueting staff were friendly and very help full .

we will always refer you else where and promise to come back

excellent work done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We do appreciate your genuine review. We are glad we management your expectation. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

on our way from kampala to Mombasa with a visiting brother from Qatar we had a brief stopover on a recommendation of a brother living in eastleigh Nairobi.To be honest we delayed at this hotel contrary to our schedule because of the immaginable reception,service and decor we just had a wonderful test of the true meaning of comfort. LEAH and team you really made us great. kindly open a branch in Kampala

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We do appreciate your review. Thank you so much and remember to visit us again. Lawrence Kinyua - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The warm welcome, hospitable staff and delicious food will always be memorable,
I visited this place on a job tour and its location giving a very quite serene made my stay here so comfortable. i would recommend the place for anyone looking for a decent and comfortable place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Milka, We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was there with my mom for Lunch back in mid September and i was really impressed by the staff! They were smiling and the service was exemplary. I liked the fact that I did not wait a long time for food and it was very sweet! Id recommend this place away from the hustle of the city! I enjoyed my lunch Pride Inn and I will definately be coming back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for opting to review our services. We are glad you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulu, Uganda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Must confess I did enjoy the nice, cool and comfortable environment especially my room, and the breakfast was an icing on the cake, I mean yammy food. Staff were friendly and am sure I will definitely be back. Thanks for making my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Watti, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed yor stay. thanks for the good comment about our breakfast and Staff friendliness. Lawrence G. Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxurious 3 star PRIDEINN HOTELS & Conferencing is a perfect answer for those who want a clean comfortable and quite stay within the heart of westlands Nairobi. PRIDEINN has all the features of a modern city hotel with its unique location you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Westlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.