We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fast wifi, amazing outside lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Westlands to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
“Super fast wifi, amazing outside lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed a my stay at PrideInn, it has super friendly staff to name just a few Kelvin and Grace were outstanding. WIFI was extremely fast with such low latency as you'd expect from a city like San Francisco. The atmosphere is lovely and staff warm. Would definitely back if I'm Nairobi again. The hotel location is outstanding as well, Westlands is not crowed like the rest of the city and is a scenic area and you can ask a hotel staff who is always in front of the hotel for a cab if one is not already waiting there they will call one and it gets there in minutes. There was no noise at night and the room was very dark. In the morning there was an avocado tree with real avocados facing you when you opened the drapes. I had laundry done and it was returned very promptly and nicely done. The complimentary breakfast was good and specially the custom made omelet. The room was extremely clean. I was very satisfied overall with my stay at PrideInn Hotel Westlands.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
6
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are very delightful to stay at Prideinn hotel and conferencing Westlands. The conference rooms are comfortable, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The setting was beautiful and unique and the menu is delicious and amazing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very warm reception from the staff members, Well organized conference room with sufficient facilities and lastly clean and safe environment.
KEEP IT UP!

George Millah

NAIROBI COUNTY
GOVERNORS PRESS UNIT

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I looked several places to hold my son's wedding and settled for Pride Inn Centre. I am very glad I did! With the help of Muntazil, Banqueting Manager and Peter, IT Manager, I managed to hold one of the most talked about weddings this year. Every thing went on as planned and on time. Amazingly friendly and accommodating waiters. The food was perfect.....no complains from any of my 400 guests. Being a Mulsim wedding, arrangement was made for prayer rooms and changing room for the bride and groom. Small details were not overlooked and Muntazil was with me throughout the function making sure everything was ok! High tech facilities available in the conference centre. All in all it was wonderful....... just like I wanted. Thank you Muntazil and team!!! I have recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Frist time staying at the Pride Inn Hotel in Westlands, Nairobi. From this experience I can say that all I received was amazing friendliness and Excellent service! I would highly recommend this Hotel for any trip to Nairobi!

Rooms, Restaurant, Food... what more can I say than excellent! With a special thanks to Nelson who always made sure that everything is fine and that I enjoy my stay!

Thanks to everyone at Pride Inn who made my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As we arrived at around 8am we were received well and we found a very conducive environment for conferences. No noise. There was order in the banquets operations and the meals were delicious and we say thanks. work well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thanks Winston and team!

You did a very good job... The food was great.
The set up was unbelievable and the service was perfect.
A big thank you for the good job you are doing.
We shall always come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxurious 3 star PRIDEINN HOTELS & Conferencing is a perfect answer for those who want a clean comfortable and quite stay within the heart of westlands Nairobi. PRIDEINN has all the features of a modern city hotel with its unique location you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Westlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.