We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride Inn Welcomes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Avoca Beach, NSW Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pride Inn Welcomes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived in Nairobi after 23 hours of travel from Australia. We were greeyed by a gorgeous driver who drove us to Pride Inn. Duncan was charming and very informative. Upon arriving we were made feel so welcome. Our rooms were well catered with a kitchenette if you felt like cooking but why would you when there's the cutest little restaurant serving local cuisine at great prices. As for the staff , they are outstanding, so helpful, explaining anything we asked,. Muhammed gave us mini lessons on Kenya customs and some useful words to use.
Overall a pleasant stay. Would recommend Pride Inn to travellers.it's also quite close to the airport cause the traffic is manic.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
27
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Its the best hotel with great service, staffs are friendly and management are always there to listen your compliment. also the security is good. also near the museum of kenya where we visited and the history of kenya.

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't get a better offer than that what was extend to us by the Management. We were in Nairobi for 7 nights and despite the discounted rate - value remained the same, we got a free night for the long stay! This made my trip most enjoyable. Breakfast and high Speed WIFI are inclusive in the room rates and the facility is more like in a lodge, so quite and peaceful yet next to Westlands town. Breakfast is Anglo-American with Beef Bacon!What a surprise it was. Rooms are large enough and modern. I love the place and the people. Until next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park yard on the left large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It took almost half an hour to get a simple cup of tea or coffee at your Rapta road branch on Thursday last week for 10 guests during my cousins wedding rehearsal. This was very slow service and was the tip of the ice bag.
The day if the wedding your kitchen staff decided to roast meat directly in front of the main entrance? How now does a bride match into a venue with roasted meat smoke all over her not to mention the discomfort to the smartly dressed guests bracing the occasion? Church reception full of smoke?
The morning after the wedding on Sun 7th September, my cousin was slapped with a food bill of almost double what had been agreed and budgeted for with your management. Your argument was that an extra 100 plus guests attended a reception that was meant for 120 people. Not to mention that we had our head usher counting the no of people eating that day. Turns out your kitchen staff insisted on counting extra plates(within the kitchen alone without our person present) and insisted on the extra 100plus plates which completely defeated all logic. How does food cooked for 120 people serve 200 plus? Delaying or holding a couple meant to fly out on a honeymoon pending a payment of approximately 100k that has been disputed is completely unacceptable and done in bad taste! And eventually Honeymoon cancelled due this crisis. Your management needs to address this urgently since you've just made over 120 potential future customers very disgusted. Multiply this by the number of people they will tell about this experience!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted at the airport by a driver from the hotel (prepaid) and endured the long bumpy ride into the hotel. The room we stayed in was decent with a big bed but a duvet that was just a little too small to sleep under for 2 people and the plug for the kettle did not match the plugs in the wall (TIA). The staff were helpful enough and helped us organize a day visiting the elephant orphanage and giraffe center. We used the same hotel to get to a meeting point for our trip, and when we took a different taxi back (not from our hotel) we realized we had been severely overcharged for the taxi from our hotel and chose not to use it again. I would say the weakest point of the hotel is the restaurant. If you don't want to go wandering Nairobi yourself, you generally spend a lot of time in the restaurant. Many of the items on the menu were unavailable when we tried to order them. When we finally did get something we wanted (a chicken sandwich) they had run out of buns. So each of us got half a bun and a piece of bread around chicken. TIA, right? The hotel and restaurant don't have a bar either, which we found strange. The price was decent and we felt safe, but I think there could still be a few improvements made to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay in this hotel after reading reviews on TA. And I just want to thank everyone who helped with reviews.

This hotel is about 5-6 kms away from extremely busy streets of Nairobi. Plenty of high profile residential places on the same road so cant be called secluded as well. Very peaceful place.

The breakfast they serve is just amazing and food is good too. And to my surprise the price is also economical in the restaurant.

I cant end the review without mentioning one name 'Mohammed' who attended us in restaurant for couple of days. Very polite, very courteous and he made sure our stay there was pleasant.

Even at the reception and at the main gate, staff members were good and friendly.
Next time I am going to Nairobi, I am choosing this one again for sure.

Room Tip: Couple of rooms (110 and 111) are right next to the main gate. However its a quiet road and there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Varadj,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. It’s great that you selected PrideInn Hotel and I am glad to read that you found our breakfast amazing and the prices economical. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff very polite and courteous especially Mohamed. I have personally passed on your commendation to him. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high I’m also excited to note that you found our staff very courteous and informative. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager Pride Inn Raphta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is an excellent hotel to stop in after a safari (we had a camping safari) for the last night or two in Nairobi. Rooms were very luxurious, clean and tidy. Bed was very comfy. The staff were very friendly and there is a nice restaurant. It was in a secure compound and quiet while we were there.
It is a little way out from the main centre of Nairobi. This is fine if you just want a day to chillax at the end of a trip and a dip in the pool. The hotel do have their own car if you do want to go out and about (we used it for a transfer back to the airport).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Kath Andy,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. It’s great that you selected PrideInn Hotel and I am glad to read that you found our rooms to luxurious,clean and tidy. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff very friendly and the restaurant was nice. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager Pride Inn Raphta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.