We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CHOICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“GOOD CHOICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at Pride Inn Raphta 2 yrs ago and i was not impressed but this time i found that a lot has changed and i was so impressed by the new rooms that were refurbished recently. I wish i could stay longer but i had to attend to some business upcountry. The Indian food was equally even though their Indian is longer there. Kudos to the team i will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. Its great that you selected Pride Inn Raphta once again and we are glad to read you were impressed with our hotel this time. I am also excited to note that you found the Indian food to be equally good.Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always. We do hope to see next, you experience our refreshing hospitality once again. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Yours sincerely,
John
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    15
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
30
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Samal Island, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had some business in westlands and i was booked by a friend of mine. I was impressed by the environment of this hotel and location,it was very quiet and refreshing. This is a good hotel for someone looking for a quiet place. I would recommend anytime. I was booked in a room near the reception and it was new and very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Mohammed,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. Its great that you selected Pride Inn Raphta. and we are glad to read you were impressed with our hotel enviroment. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always. We do hope next time you will have time to stay with us you experience our refreshing hospitality. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Yours sincerely,
John
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at Pride Inn for 4 days and i was impressed with the attitude of the staff. Grace was very helpful at the reception and Vicky at the restaurant. I was also impressed with the food variety that they had i will definately be recommending this hotel to my friends who are coming in August for Holiday.

Room Tip: Room behind the reception was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Gilbert,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. It’s great that you selected PrideInn Hotel Raphta and I am glad to read that you found our meals offering great!. I’m also excited to note that you were impressed with the attitude of our staff. I have personally passed on your commendation to Grace and Vicky. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended by friend from Uganda who had stayed here for a week in January. I was with my husband and we found the place maverous especially the front desk team was super. They really made our check-in a wonderful experience with a glass of very cold fresh juice. Despite our ugly encounter with the airport taxi driver, the ladies at the desk made us cool down. Rooms are fantastic, meals were good and the staff generally very polite.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the restaurant are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. It’s great that you selected PrideInn Hotel Raphta and I am glad to read that you found our hotel our rooms fantastic and our meals offering great!. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff very polite. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigoma, Tanzania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was at Raphta for a 3 day conference last month and the food was very good. We had buffet for 3 days and they had a selection of continental and indian food. The service was also timely. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you came for a conference at Raphta. As you mentioned our buffet has a selection of continental,Indian and Chinese meals. I’m also excited to note that you found our food to be great we will ensure to maintain the same standards. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always. We do hope next time you will have time to stay with us you experience our refreshing hospitality. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Yours sincerely,
John
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked for 2 rooms online for myself and my brother in law. I have been to Kenya 10 times and i didn't know this hotel but i decided to try and i was not disappointed. The rate was favorably low and also the front office staff were very helpful as they assisted me to get my luggage from the airport that got lost. I have already booked once again and i will be coming with my wife in July.

Room Tip: New rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Wilson,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our prices. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again in July.

Yours sincerely,
John
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was my 2nd time in Kenya and my budget was tight and decided to book this hotel after it was recommended by a colleague from Dubai. I was a good budget hotel and most of all the location is good away from the city center and i felt much secure than my previous visit of which i stayed in a hotel in town. Also the staff were very kind.

Room Tip: I was in room near the reception it was worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Peterson,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our secure environment and also as you mentioned we are budget friendly. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff to be very kind. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.