We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECURE ENVIROMENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“SECURE ENVIROMENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was my 2nd time in Kenya and my budget was tight and decided to book this hotel after it was recommended by a colleague from Dubai. I was a good budget hotel and most of all the location is good away from the city center and i felt much secure than my previous visit of which i stayed in a hotel in town. Also the staff were very kind.

Room Tip: I was in room near the reception it was worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Peterson,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our secure environment and also as you mentioned we are budget friendly. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff to be very kind. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
27
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

i stayed at Raphta for 3 nights.for the first night i was given an old room which i had not booked for...the receptionist on duty promised i will be moved to new rooms once they are available. i was moved to the new room the next but after insisting. I would recommend they do away with those rooms because they are in a very bad shape they might end up tarnishing the name of the entire hotel. Also the swimming pool is not as the picture suggests. Generally it is a good budget hotel with good service and i will come back in june if am sure i will get a new room.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the parking please..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our rooms. I’m also excited to confirm we have already started the refurbishment for the old wing and we are going to finish all the rooms soon. We request you to book well in advance so that your reservation for the new room is confirmed. The issue of the swimming pool is something we are working on soonest. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again this month of June.

Yours sincerely,
John Gitau
General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was quite clean, the bed was fine but some fittings are in very bad condition. The bathroom windows are broken, which is quite unsightly and will allow insects in (although there were very few insects in May). Shower is poor. The adjacent street was noisy from 5.30am and there is a large building site nearby.

Breakfast buffet was fairly good, with sausages, eggs, fruit etc, although I had to ask for a glass, then a bowl, then milk, although they ran out of cold milk and only had hot milk!

Staff are friendly. The hotel is a gated compound so felt secure.

It wasn't too bad for a short stay but I wouldn't recommend or return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We do appreciate your feedback. PrideInn Hotel Raphta is wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure their experience with us is exceeding. I am sad to hear about your experience and the challenges you had in your room but we confirm we have started repair works in the old wing and all those issues will be sorted. Indeed, we encourage our guests to give us feedback so that we’re able to take up immediate corrective action. We have very stringent in ensuring our rooms are up to standards on the issue of the milk i have addressed that issue as this is definitely not in line with our brand standards.. Please accept my sincere apologies. We also appreciate you acknowledged our breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and the security was good.Be assured that I have personally taken up corrective action to rectify the situation and ensure it doesn’t occur again.Once again, accept my sincere apologies and I do hope the next time you travel you will return to PrideInn Hotel Raphta and be sure to let me know. It’ll be a pleasure to meet with you.

Yours sincerely,

John Gitau
General Manager( Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A friend recommended to me pride inn and i ended up at their Raphta rd branch.. it was worth as the prices were very low.one for the staff informed me they had other branches and i ended up visiting the Lantana branch which was equally good but more superior and the prices were higher for the rooms.they both have great food!!!!

Room Tip: New rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear King,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our prices. I’m also excited to note that you found our food to be great we will ensure to maintain the same standards and we will also pass that message to our other branch. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John
Assistant General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malindi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was here for the 3rd time in two years. The place had been left to the hoods but today it is amazing the much that has been done. But most of it all, staff are the best I have ever dealt with. Moses in the restaurant and Erick at the desk were extremely good without forgetting the boss John. Room are now spacious and very clean well equipped and a comfortable bed. Good investment. Surprisingly, the rates remains the same.

Room Tip: Any of the new rooms will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Abdullatif,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our comfortable rooms. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff to be extremely good . I have personally passed on your commendation to the mentioned staff. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John
Assistant General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My room was not as comfortable as the photos show.

I hope they have upgraded the wardrobe and bathroom facilities in the rooms closer to the entrance to the hotel.The bathroom floor always got wet after flushing the toilet. The wardrobe material was poor, looked very fragile and reflected bad workmanship. Photos don't always show the real deal.

I am told the rooms closer to the reception area are nicer, perhaps that is where I shall request to stay on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We gladly appreciate your feedback and relate to the issue you raised. We sincere apologize for not getting the exact room as seen on the picture. It is true the room you mentioned was not as good as the rooms on the reception side, unfortunately, we have been overhauling most of the fittings within the rooms including the ones near the reception and at that particular point, the rooms mentioned were still under the development and it was not possible to book you in one of them. However, I would like to give you a firm assurance that not only that we have upgraded the room you were booked in, but all the rooms both within the reception and opposite the reception and they are now ready and up to PrideInn standards. We regret the experience and gladly promise the best next time you visit any of our facilities, both in Nairobi and Mombasa. Lawrence Kinyua, Manager

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The apartments are huge for the rates and the small rooms are really nice but the glass is quite thin so if you are a light sleeper like I am it might be very hard for you to sleep. The staff are super friendly and helpful and I thank them for everything.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest. Thanks for your review, We have taken note on the quality of sleep as you mentioned and the issue of glass will be discussed by management to find best possible way to correct the situation. We value guest sleep and comfort and this is a priority to us. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.