We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Nairobi
Malindi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“God work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was here for the 3rd time in two years. The place had been left to the hoods but today it is amazing the much that has been done. But most of it all, staff are the best I have ever dealt with. Moses in the restaurant and Erick at the desk were extremely good without forgetting the boss John. Room are now spacious and very clean well equipped and a comfortable bed. Good investment. Surprisingly, the rates remains the same.

Room Tip: Any of the new rooms will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Abdullatif,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at PrideInn Hotel Raphta. We are glad you appreciate our comfortable rooms. I’m also excited to note that you found our staff to be extremely good . I have personally passed on your commendation to the mentioned staff. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
John
Assistant General Manager (Pride Inn Raphta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    15
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
32
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My room was not as comfortable as the photos show.

I hope they have upgraded the wardrobe and bathroom facilities in the rooms closer to the entrance to the hotel.The bathroom floor always got wet after flushing the toilet. The wardrobe material was poor, looked very fragile and reflected bad workmanship. Photos don't always show the real deal.

I am told the rooms closer to the reception area are nicer, perhaps that is where I shall request to stay on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We gladly appreciate your feedback and relate to the issue you raised. We sincere apologize for not getting the exact room as seen on the picture. It is true the room you mentioned was not as good as the rooms on the reception side, unfortunately, we have been overhauling most of the fittings within the rooms including the ones near the reception and at that particular point, the rooms mentioned were still under the development and it was not possible to book you in one of them. However, I would like to give you a firm assurance that not only that we have upgraded the room you were booked in, but all the rooms both within the reception and opposite the reception and they are now ready and up to PrideInn standards. We regret the experience and gladly promise the best next time you visit any of our facilities, both in Nairobi and Mombasa. Lawrence Kinyua, Manager

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The apartments are huge for the rates and the small rooms are really nice but the glass is quite thin so if you are a light sleeper like I am it might be very hard for you to sleep. The staff are super friendly and helpful and I thank them for everything.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest. Thanks for your review, We have taken note on the quality of sleep as you mentioned and the issue of glass will be discussed by management to find best possible way to correct the situation. We value guest sleep and comfort and this is a priority to us. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

PrideInn Raphta Suites was being renovated during my stay. The Manager extended a good offer as a result of not getting the real room I had booked on line due to uncompleted renovation work, this was in respect to the fact that they had not warned about the construction work going on. I really appreciated.

Staff are an asset to this hotel, very friendly and sense of ownership, services are excellent including laundry and room service. Spacious accommodation and very accommodative polices. We had late check out free....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you liked our services and we hope to host you soon again. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We Stayed at the Nairobi PrideInn for 1 night in March 2014 after staying at Eka hotel for 3 nights. Thought Eka got a 5 star rating, I found Prideinn more friendly and guest oriented. Especially reception and security. Manager allowed for late check out free which was very appreciated! I did not manage to have a meal here except for breakfast of which I would say obviously Eka has better offer on this. We found Pride Inn an excellent place, the room was very clean and comfortable. They allowed us to leave our extra luggage at the hotel for days and picked it up as we were to the Airport. Excellent people and policies.

Room Tip: Studio room was very nice and equipped kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Limoh,
i am glad you found your stay at our hotel most pleasing.
on the breakfast; that concern is duly noted and something to improve on it will be done.
we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I got here late in the evening on a Wednesday and met Erick at the Reception and I was surprised to be called by name. This is the most friendly hotel staff I have encountered in a while. He quickly recommended a snack and I went for a cheese Sandwich which was very well prepared in less than 10 minutes despite the time of the night. For the rooms especially where I was booked in, was a standard room, very tastefully furnished, with large enough LCD screen, including sizable bathroom, with real hot shower. I believe this must be a very new room. Everything was amazing. Unfortunately I was here only for two nights as it was a business trip. I plan for a getaway soon and I highly recommend this hotel, it is outside the city center and reassurance of security is obvious.

Room Tip: Standard rooms rates are friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Ofue, It is so good to read your review on trip advisor. We are so delighted that you left a happy guest and now part of PrideInn team. Erick has been recognized for making your evening a good one. We surely hope you will be visiting us soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Friendly service probably is the best experience you need in any restaurant, PrideInn Raphta Road made our Ester Sunday so colorful. We requested for a vegetarian menu, and we were well understood despite the standard BBQ that was set for the day.Food was good and more so the waiter - Moses was very very helpful and friendly, The best part is the place is extremely clean and very comfy for a family outing with a nice clean swimming pool at the rear. I love the place..

Room Tip: Pool restaurant probably the best outdoor place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to hear of positive feedback. It is our goal to ensure that all clients request are addressed to the best as per the resources available to us. Moses has been recognized for taking good care of your needs while with us during Easter. Welcome. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
2.3 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#18 of 134 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 134 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#42 of 134 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
2.8 mi away
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#54 of 134 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ndemi Place
The Ndemi Place
#28 of 134 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PrideInn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of Westlands. Easy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International Organizations, Financial Institutions and other offices. Only 15 km from Nairobi National Park & 22 km from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.