We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understanding management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Nairobi
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understanding management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

PrideInn Raphta Suites was being renovated during my stay. The Manager extended a good offer as a result of not getting the real room I had booked on line due to uncompleted renovation work, this was in respect to the fact that they had not warned about the construction work going on. I really appreciated.

Staff are an asset to this hotel, very friendly and sense of ownership, services are excellent including laundry and room service. Spacious accommodation and very accommodative polices. We had late check out free....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you liked our services and we hope to host you soon again. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    15
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
32
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We Stayed at the Nairobi PrideInn for 1 night in March 2014 after staying at Eka hotel for 3 nights. Thought Eka got a 5 star rating, I found Prideinn more friendly and guest oriented. Especially reception and security. Manager allowed for late check out free which was very appreciated! I did not manage to have a meal here except for breakfast of which I would say obviously Eka has better offer on this. We found Pride Inn an excellent place, the room was very clean and comfortable. They allowed us to leave our extra luggage at the hotel for days and picked it up as we were to the Airport. Excellent people and policies.

Room Tip: Studio room was very nice and equipped kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Limoh,
i am glad you found your stay at our hotel most pleasing.
on the breakfast; that concern is duly noted and something to improve on it will be done.
we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I got here late in the evening on a Wednesday and met Erick at the Reception and I was surprised to be called by name. This is the most friendly hotel staff I have encountered in a while. He quickly recommended a snack and I went for a cheese Sandwich which was very well prepared in less than 10 minutes despite the time of the night. For the rooms especially where I was booked in, was a standard room, very tastefully furnished, with large enough LCD screen, including sizable bathroom, with real hot shower. I believe this must be a very new room. Everything was amazing. Unfortunately I was here only for two nights as it was a business trip. I plan for a getaway soon and I highly recommend this hotel, it is outside the city center and reassurance of security is obvious.

Room Tip: Standard rooms rates are friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Ofue, It is so good to read your review on trip advisor. We are so delighted that you left a happy guest and now part of PrideInn team. Erick has been recognized for making your evening a good one. We surely hope you will be visiting us soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Friendly service probably is the best experience you need in any restaurant, PrideInn Raphta Road made our Ester Sunday so colorful. We requested for a vegetarian menu, and we were well understood despite the standard BBQ that was set for the day.Food was good and more so the waiter - Moses was very very helpful and friendly, The best part is the place is extremely clean and very comfy for a family outing with a nice clean swimming pool at the rear. I love the place..

Room Tip: Pool restaurant probably the best outdoor place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to hear of positive feedback. It is our goal to ensure that all clients request are addressed to the best as per the resources available to us. Moses has been recognized for taking good care of your needs while with us during Easter. Welcome. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was impressed by ​Hotel staff during my visits to Nairobi. Very effective from airport transfer to check in to the room cleanliness. Beautiful spacious rooms for a pocket friendly price and indeed very good room maids.This place is undergoing a face lift​ and a few areas that were of concern have been sorted out​ ​and polished.Restaurant offers in terms of food is quality but slight improvement with breakfast buffet is very much needed. Nice place!

Room Tip: Rooms in front are super than the other old ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Abdullatif, We do appreciate your time and good comments about our facility. However, as you had mentioned, we are now in the final stage of renovation and by May 2014, all the rooms shall be up to the standard. We have brought in a quite experienced Chef with vast knowledge and I will confidently assure you our breakfast as well as the Menu has greatly changed. W now have greater offers and surprises on the counter. We do hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is to register my satisfaction with Prideinn, I have been to your facility on several occasions and I do appreciate the efforts made with every visit. With the newly renovated rooms, I have all the reason and confidence to recommend the place to the world. The staff are very courteous and helpful. the place is kept neat and of all, after raising an issue of discomfort, the manager swings in immediately with lot of options and offers. I really feel comfortable with Raphta. Keep it up!

Room Tip: New rooms are super and well set with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so much honored to read your review as well as to learn that you were greatly impressed by our team. It is our objective to ensure that our clients enjoy their stay and we try hard to make sure all discomforts if any are addressed in good time. Management do acknowledge your loyalty and we hope to see you you again. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful little country-like hotel within the rich West lands suburbs in Nairobi, very peaceful and quite. Excellent service, food was good, rooms were great and clean,quality entertainment and very friendly lot. I enjoyed mt stay. Most likely will return in two weeks time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Dragan, Hope you are well, I too wish to appreciate your patronage and your very valuable lessons on travel world. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Remember this is your home in Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
2.3 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 130 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#40 of 130 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
0.7 mi away
Bidwood Suite Hotel
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#6 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#53 of 130 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PrideInn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of Westlands. Easy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International Organizations, Financial Institutions and other offices. Only 15 km from Nairobi National Park & 22 km from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.