We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I got here late in the evening on a Wednesday and met Erick at the Reception and I was surprised to be called by name. This is the most friendly hotel staff I have encountered in a while. He quickly recommended a snack and I went for a cheese Sandwich which was very well prepared in less than 10 minutes despite the time of the night. For the rooms especially where I was booked in, was a standard room, very tastefully furnished, with large enough LCD screen, including sizable bathroom, with real hot shower. I believe this must be a very new room. Everything was amazing. Unfortunately I was here only for two nights as it was a business trip. I plan for a getaway soon and I highly recommend this hotel, it is outside the city center and reassurance of security is obvious.

Room Tip: Standard rooms rates are friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Ofue, It is so good to read your review on trip advisor. We are so delighted that you left a happy guest and now part of PrideInn team. Erick has been recognized for making your evening a good one. We surely hope you will be visiting us soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
27
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Friendly service probably is the best experience you need in any restaurant, PrideInn Raphta Road made our Ester Sunday so colorful. We requested for a vegetarian menu, and we were well understood despite the standard BBQ that was set for the day.Food was good and more so the waiter - Moses was very very helpful and friendly, The best part is the place is extremely clean and very comfy for a family outing with a nice clean swimming pool at the rear. I love the place..

Room Tip: Pool restaurant probably the best outdoor place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to hear of positive feedback. It is our goal to ensure that all clients request are addressed to the best as per the resources available to us. Moses has been recognized for taking good care of your needs while with us during Easter. Welcome. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was impressed by ​Hotel staff during my visits to Nairobi. Very effective from airport transfer to check in to the room cleanliness. Beautiful spacious rooms for a pocket friendly price and indeed very good room maids.This place is undergoing a face lift​ and a few areas that were of concern have been sorted out​ ​and polished.Restaurant offers in terms of food is quality but slight improvement with breakfast buffet is very much needed. Nice place!

Room Tip: Rooms in front are super than the other old ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Abdullatif, We do appreciate your time and good comments about our facility. However, as you had mentioned, we are now in the final stage of renovation and by May 2014, all the rooms shall be up to the standard. We have brought in a quite experienced Chef with vast knowledge and I will confidently assure you our breakfast as well as the Menu has greatly changed. W now have greater offers and surprises on the counter. We do hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is to register my satisfaction with Prideinn, I have been to your facility on several occasions and I do appreciate the efforts made with every visit. With the newly renovated rooms, I have all the reason and confidence to recommend the place to the world. The staff are very courteous and helpful. the place is kept neat and of all, after raising an issue of discomfort, the manager swings in immediately with lot of options and offers. I really feel comfortable with Raphta. Keep it up!

Room Tip: New rooms are super and well set with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so much honored to read your review as well as to learn that you were greatly impressed by our team. It is our objective to ensure that our clients enjoy their stay and we try hard to make sure all discomforts if any are addressed in good time. Management do acknowledge your loyalty and we hope to see you you again. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful little country-like hotel within the rich West lands suburbs in Nairobi, very peaceful and quite. Excellent service, food was good, rooms were great and clean,quality entertainment and very friendly lot. I enjoyed mt stay. Most likely will return in two weeks time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Dragan, Hope you are well, I too wish to appreciate your patronage and your very valuable lessons on travel world. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Remember this is your home in Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

PrideInn Raphta is very decent place. I stayed there for 2 nights and all was commendable.Rooms are clean and neat with mosquito net which was very necessary since the hotel has alot of vegetation. Marvelous restaurant service, very polite and kind staff and Highly commendable security. Excellent accommodation choice in Nairobi.

Room Tip: Room at rear side are more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Joel, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a brilliant review. We are honored and delighted to note that we made your stay memorable. We do hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singaraja, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My Hubby and I stayed 3 nights at PrideInn Raphta recommended by a family friend. Rooms are basic but very well set, looks like a new hotel inside, with a homely set up from outside. The restaurant was good and the breakfast was excellent .The best of, was the amazing friendliness of the entire staff and the personalized service especially from the reception. We will certainly choose PrideInn next time we visit Kenya.

Room Tip: Get a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Jamel, Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your positive feedback. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.