We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice being there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“It was nice being there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful little country-like hotel within the rich West lands suburbs in Nairobi, very peaceful and quite. Excellent service, food was good, rooms were great and clean,quality entertainment and very friendly lot. I enjoyed mt stay. Most likely will return in two weeks time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Dragan, Hope you are well, I too wish to appreciate your patronage and your very valuable lessons on travel world. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Remember this is your home in Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
27
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulevard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

PrideInn Raphta is very decent place. I stayed there for 2 nights and all was commendable.Rooms are clean and neat with mosquito net which was very necessary since the hotel has alot of vegetation. Marvelous restaurant service, very polite and kind staff and Highly commendable security. Excellent accommodation choice in Nairobi.

Room Tip: Room at rear side are more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Joel, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a brilliant review. We are honored and delighted to note that we made your stay memorable. We do hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singaraja, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My Hubby and I stayed 3 nights at PrideInn Raphta recommended by a family friend. Rooms are basic but very well set, looks like a new hotel inside, with a homely set up from outside. The restaurant was good and the breakfast was excellent .The best of, was the amazing friendliness of the entire staff and the personalized service especially from the reception. We will certainly choose PrideInn next time we visit Kenya.

Room Tip: Get a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Jamel, Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your positive feedback. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensilva, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was here for two nights on a business trip and look forward to going back. Very calm and comfortable place. Friendly staff, good food, clean rooms, good security! And very fast Wi-Fi and is free. More of a countryside hotel and good for corporate clients. As a hotelier, I would rate the service 4 star! Best place to stay in Nairobi for security reasons.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are more peaceful especially studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for your review and rating us four star already. We so happy to realize how much you found our services valuable. We hope to host you soon again. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route to Mombasa. They have very pleasant rooms clean and spacious. Nice restaurant and very good mannered front desk staff. The gardens are well kept and the compound very clean. Helpful staff and breakfast buffet has large variety of dishes which include local vegetables… Sukuma Week! Very delicious.

Room Tip: Request for rooms in the Main building close to Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jerkins, Thank you for your positive comments on staff, services and meals. We acknowledge your patronage and trust that we shall be hosting you soon once more. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have been in Nairobi severally, and by far this has been one of my best stay in a hotel for while, I did not experience any hustle with the services from the check in, food services, room cleanliness and security. Secondly, the place is so peaceful you would mimagine of it in the countryside yet it is only 5 minutes frive form the city centre. Very frirndly staff, delicious Chiness dishes and very well kept place. I love it!

Room Tip: Try rooms in front, renovated, spacious and the rates are extremely good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear David, We do appreciate you for taking time to put up such a nice review about our services. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our services. It is our hope that we shall be hosting you soon enough. Kind regards, Lawrence Kinyua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libreville, Gabon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was here for the second time from our safari to Masai Mara because of the special treatment we got when we got here after landing at the Airport. We had lost our bags in the plane and the airline had promised to contact us soonest. Unfortunately, we had to buy another set of camera and accessories for the safari. What was very interesting was that the manager took it upon himself to follow up with our bags. this touched us so much. Believe me after our 5 days safari, we got our things at the hotel.Thank you so much PrideInn.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool behind the reception are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are glad you could review our service on trip Advisor. Thank yuo so much for the positive feedback. We regret your flight experience and hope this didn't really mess your safari 100%. We were also quite happy to have you around and we surely wish you all the best.Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.