We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Libreville, Gabon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was here for the second time from our safari to Masai Mara because of the special treatment we got when we got here after landing at the Airport. We had lost our bags in the plane and the airline had promised to contact us soonest. Unfortunately, we had to buy another set of camera and accessories for the safari. What was very interesting was that the manager took it upon himself to follow up with our bags. this touched us so much. Believe me after our 5 days safari, we got our things at the hotel.Thank you so much PrideInn.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool behind the reception are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are glad you could review our service on trip Advisor. Thank yuo so much for the positive feedback. We regret your flight experience and hope this didn't really mess your safari 100%. We were also quite happy to have you around and we surely wish you all the best.Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
24
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was there over the weekend and loved the place. First time to write a review on a hotel but on this one I had to. Awesome staff, food mwaaah. Very clean and serene for those deadline meetings. Next time am definitely staying

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your encouraging review. We do appreciate your time and comments. We are so delighted to learn that the staff were helpful and meals were also good. We look forward to hosting you again soon.Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were here for 3 nights after our game drive. It is located around 5 minutes drive from the city centre in a very quite lavish estate in Westlands shopping centre.Delicious food, quality accommodation and a very cool atmosphere, perhaps the best part of this hotel second from the rates and staff attitude, Very helpful and friendly staff especially the front desk and security. Generally, we loved the place so much and we will definitely pass our recommendations to friends!

Room Tip: Executive rooms after the reception block are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so happy to read your beautiful review. It is so encouraging to hear all the good things you found in our services and facility. We are sure to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a challenge getting here. Even the airport cab driver did was not very much conversant with the location of this hotel. Otherwise apart from the on going renovations and difficulties in tracing the hotel, everything else was excellent. My room was a studio next to the reception, well equipped and the room ambiance was so pleasant. Meals were delicious,Both front desk and the restaurant staff were very friendly to us and we even extended our stay with 2 days. We shall be back.

Room Tip: Take a studio room near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Johnson. Thank you for your genuine opinion. It is true Raphta is slight away from the busy town streets, while in a lavish estate in Westlands. We have taken note of your concern and we are placing clear billboards in all the necessary places. We are glad you loved our place and that now you are away of the direction. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Raphta is not a luxury hotel, that you should know. I was here through hotel.com and I have no regrets. The services are above their class. Rooms and I mean the new rooms are excellent with awesome lighting. The restaurant is open air with red theme color.. very clean and sparkling. Very delicious meals and helpful staff. The gardens are young and well maintain. But the best part id the staff attitude. Thank you and expect us back!

Room Tip: Studio room doubles are cool with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear John, Thank you so much for your brilliant review. We are glad you found our services that good. It was pleasure hosting your group and we do believe you will be back soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi, Tanzania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

For 3 days I stayed here, I should say this was my best stay in Nairobi. Very friendly team of staff, excellent Chinese Cuisine, very beautiful restaurant and crystal clean swimming pool right behind the rooms.

The room we got the first day was aging but we managed to get another one on the front row and this was marvelous. I realized they are currently working on the old wing to bring it at par with the new rooms. Receptionists were so good and security was convincing. Will always recommend the place especially for the vegetation all around.

Room Tip: Take a room on the front row near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Karu, Thank you for the review, we do appreciate and feel so encouraged. We promise to keep up the standard and even improve on. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbale, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of the great places in Nairobi. I was here for 2 days visiting our sister company. The rooms are comfortable clean and spacious, the restaurant is beautifully set and the meals are excellent. The gardens well maintained and very peaceful. The most exciting thing is the staff. very friendly and profession. will be back

Room Tip: Studio rooms are excellent and the Kitchenette is well set
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jacob. Thanks a lot for the beautiful feedback. We are delighted to learn how impressed you found our services. We surely look forward towards hosting you once again. All the front desk and service staff miss you so much. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.