We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Nairobi
Mbale, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of the great places in Nairobi. I was here for 2 days visiting our sister company. The rooms are comfortable clean and spacious, the restaurant is beautifully set and the meals are excellent. The gardens well maintained and very peaceful. The most exciting thing is the staff. very friendly and profession. will be back

Room Tip: Studio rooms are excellent and the Kitchenette is well set
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jacob. Thanks a lot for the beautiful feedback. We are delighted to learn how impressed you found our services. We surely look forward towards hosting you once again. All the front desk and service staff miss you so much. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    15
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
32
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Timor
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed ten days on business and I had a comfortable stay. The room I got was big and well furnished: A king size bed (although it was actually two beds put together under one big sheet), a settee including a coffee table and sofas , a dining table and a chair, a TV (which did not always work), a fridge, a kitchen sink and some plates/cutlery. It was almost self-catering: I say almost as there was no cooker/microwave to cook/heat food. My room was at the end, in front of the swimming pool, and the wireless internet reception was poor. The kettle was broken when I checked in but it was replaced. The shower stopped heating but it was fixed. The water pressure was decent. The restaurant served international, Indian and Chinese food. The Indian food was good. An issue was that they do not sell alcohol - but once I learned that, I bought from shops and stocked in my room - the problem solved. Breakfast is quite basic - a buffet style, instant coffee or tea bag, sweet bread, spring rolls/samosas, some stir-fried veggies/beans, and fruits. Staff cooked eggs at request. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a wedding party one night and the music did not stop until early in the morning but I slept anyway. All in all, I think it is a decent hotel and can recommend for a long stay. I felt at home and safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We highly value our clients views and we found yours very special. We are glad you enjoyed the stay after all. Sorry for the Wedding, this is not very common as this is a residential set up. Am glad the Electrical Kettle was replaced on time same to the shower. Sometimes mechanical installations and equipment could fail but quick replacement works. We have also improved the breakfast from basic to English, I am sure next time you visit you will be delighted by the improvement. Currently, we are on fibre optic and the net speed is commendable. We regret the inconvenience caused but we are delighted at the end you found us convenient, safe place, good food and friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

It is out of the way, in a residential area of Westland, a toney area of Nairobi. I spent three nights there on a business trip, getting a killer good rate via tripadvisor and being interested by the ranking.

Good restaurant, great staff (to a person), comfortable room, strong wi-fi, and a pool (which I did not use). Quiet location, so great sleeping. Refrig in room.

There are limitations. Shower (a good one) but no bathtub. Limited TV channels. No AC or screens on windows, but they did immediately provide me a nice fan when requested. But I was out on business during the day, and there only at night, so I was very comfortable. And no booze there, but you are not far, by taxi, from excellent shopping, so no worries.

For a bit, my passport was lost, and I was looking at the prospect of having to stay three extra nights, until the US embassy opened again. But that did not seem so bad, given this place. And by the way, the staff all put on their thinking caps to help me figure out where it was lost.

On balance, I can't now imagine staying anywhere else in Nairobi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear, Mr. MarcCutright, Thanks you so much for a wonderful review, we are delighted to learn that you actually had a good moment in our facility and staff treated you right. We thank you so much for choosing us and making us your first choice in Nairobi. Good luck with the Passport. We are sure to see you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend who visits Nairobi regularly booking through Agoda.com. The hotel is excellent for a quite comfortable stay. It has blended with nature so well; tall trees and well maintained lawns. Rooms are clean and well-spaced. The hotel is far outside of down town Nairobi, but close enough to Westlands shopping centre. The food was very good and restaurant service remarkable. If you want a lower priced hotel that you will feel at home, this would be a great one to consider.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are so cool in front of the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to learn that you found value in our services and location set up. We do hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is far from airport but once I reached there it was a good experience. The location of the hotel is away from the Westlands Centre but not very far from the shopping malls. It gives the feel of a home-stay with all the facilities and privacy. The front desk staff is friendly and always ready to assist. Restaurant staff were so nice to us especially Evelyn and the menu was fabulous. Generally, a very wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We had a studio room facing the front lawns, by all means book one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Monica, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our services. We are delighted to read such a wonderful feedback and we do hope to see you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

i ve just been to Nairobi en I happen to stay at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites and I was happy for the cleanliness of the place coz very maverous.
please keep up the spirit en I liked your sumbies ( samosa).
thanx to Lawrence kinyua for the hospitality, keep up that spirit.
Guys, always contact Lawrence if you ar visiting Nairobi for hospitality, he will give you the perfect service at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Room Tip: Never miss their breakfast coz its real great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Abel, Thank you for your review and Kind words. Am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our Samosa delicious. I will be sending you the recipe soon. We hope to host you Again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I and my partner stayed here for 2 nights after completing 3 day business trip in Nayuki. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very old but still very comfortable, restaurant service was reasonably good and the receptionists were excellent. we enjoyed the food and the breakfast was great! Most of all, Ezekiel the security manager was extremely good to us, very helpful and polite. Surely a nice place to stay in Nairobi.

Room Tip: The rooms in front are renovated and very cosy unlike the spacious ones facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Clive, We are honored to read such a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much. It is our hope that you will be coming back soon. I will definitely pass your regards to Ezekiel. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
2.3 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#40 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
2.8 mi away
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#53 of 132 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ndemi Place
The Ndemi Place
#27 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PrideInn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of Westlands. Easy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International Organizations, Financial Institutions and other offices. Only 15 km from Nairobi National Park & 22 km from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.