We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 102 hotels in Nairobi
Buisson, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The location is quite and sounded safe, the room style is very indigenous, reception very basic and nothing is too much here. The food was all fine and the restaurant service was fantastic. All the staff we encountered had a wonderful smile. We did not like the room we were allocated very much as it was a little bit close to the parking lot and we were promised to get another bigger room the following day. The promise was fulfilled and we were even upgraded to a one bedroom apartment - a bit modern and spacious. Indeed we enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: The front view rooms are well furnished and the nearside rooms are spacious but aging
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and for letting us know of your experience through TripAdvisor. Thank you very much and we do hope we remain your number 1 choice in Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
28
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Booked by our company, we were here for 4 days and we were pleasantly surprised. At first we had issues with the hotel especially one of our colleague room, shower had been dripping the whole night, towel in the room and slippers. In the morning there was no transport arrangement for us (This actually it was our company administrator error not the hotel because the hotel had no information about our transfers from our office). We were surprise to meet the manager who said every issue we raised, he was to take it personally and indeed he did. He drops us to the office using is personal car and made a personal promise to ensure all was smooth. And to his word, everything else was excellent. I got a very sweet room and my colleagues were also upgraded to superior rooms nicely appointed with slippers, plenty of water, tea kettle, etc.
We thought the receptionist would be mad with us for reporting the issues, but we were amazed this made them even more concern about everything else around us. Thanks a lot for the éclairs, we appreciated. All the staff basically went out of their way to help with issues we had and make our stay pleasant, our note, one waiter in the restaurant, very tall light, and dull was slightly looking misplaced compared to others, quite disinterested and visibly rude. Generally excellent services and good people.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are much better than the one, two and three bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Justine, Am humbled. Thank you so much for your understanding, we do regret the initial encounter, it was abit unfortunate but we are glad you accepted our apology. We are so delighted to read such a review from you. Kindly visit us next time you are in Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbarara, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one place in Nairobi I like basically for the friendliness of the staff. My company books us with PrideInn, but Pride Inn has 3 hotels in West-lands and Raphta to me is the oldest. i also spent in the other two branches but I still find Raphta most convenient and more of a home due to the set up (single rooms, one bedroom etc)and staff attitude. It is more of a homely place with very nice rooms. The restaurant service and food are very good as well. Unlike other PrideInns, Raphta has got very nice lawn and very peaceful.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite goes for the same rate as a double room. Then Why not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review, It makes us glad to learn that you have been with us for a while and the loyalty your company has with Prideinn. With your feedback/Reviews, we promise to keep on improving our services. We are sure to host you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

For the second time I have been in Nairobi, I have come to fall in love with this place. The best part of this hotel is staff attitude and the peaceful environment.

The Security officer Ezekiel, accompanied me for a tour to nearby shopping mail and evening jogging almost daily. The receptionist will never get tired to my requests, and the room service was fabulous with Moses. The better part is when they told me the management does not charge for late check out! Alas.. where else on earth.

The place is well set for a peaceful quite moments. Basically Raphta is a place out of this world. the rooms are ageing but all this is covered by very friendly staff and quick response to guest request or discomfort. A few issues I raised were very well handled and promptly.
I prefer Raphta suites and I will surely make my recommendations.

Room Tip: The studio rooms facing the pool are more spacious and peaceful incase you love quite times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your views on trip advisor with reference to our services. Thank you so much. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have been here for four times, it is more like a lodge hotel within a metropolitan set up. It is spotless and well maintained. The management has really tried to keep the place.

The two bedroom apartment 126 is well furnished and colorful. Housekeeping team does their work really well to keep the place very clean. They do have very friendly monthly rates that we could not find in nearby apartments.
The food is awesome and the restaurant staffs are very professional. They have Chinese, Indian and Continental cuisine as they say. Chef Ramsigh is probably the best I have seen in years.
Receptionists are very warm and it is hard to differentiate between the hotel Manager and the receptionists as they all make decisions and handle issues with so professionally and personally.

Room Tip: Two bedroom en-suite, spacious,equipped kitchen and very swahilish;
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Hilder,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We are glad you are such a loyal client. We shall always work hard to ensure that all our clients enjoy their stay with us to the best of our ability. We are sure to host you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

stayed ar Raphta for 4 nights and we were so impressed by the service and people. The restaurant service was fantastic and the food was so delicious. They have very nice rooms and clean, Very friendly staff and flexible manager. I will miss the smiles. Much thanks to Moses and Grace.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are lovely and goes for the same rate as single rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so Much Mr Adam for your kind and sincere words. We are humbled and delighted to note that your stay was well. We do appreciate your patronage and needless to say, my staff will miss your company. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was here for 2 nights on a business, its an amazing place to relax and rejuvenate. The staff, the service, food, wifi and the attentive hospitality from everyone.... I look forward to visitung again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear George, Thanks for taking time to review our services. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;