We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 91 hotels in Nairobi
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

For the second time I have been in Nairobi, I have come to fall in love with this place. The best part of this hotel is staff attitude and the peaceful environment.

The Security officer Ezekiel, accompanied me for a tour to nearby shopping mail and evening jogging almost daily. The receptionist will never get tired to my requests, and the room service was fabulous with Moses. The better part is when they told me the management does not charge for late check out! Alas.. where else on earth.

The place is well set for a peaceful quite moments. Basically Raphta is a place out of this world. the rooms are ageing but all this is covered by very friendly staff and quick response to guest request or discomfort. A few issues I raised were very well handled and promptly.
I prefer Raphta suites and I will surely make my recommendations.

Room Tip: The studio rooms facing the pool are more spacious and peaceful incase you love quite times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your views on trip advisor with reference to our services. Thank you so much. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    14
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
20
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have been here for four times, it is more like a lodge hotel within a metropolitan set up. It is spotless and well maintained. The management has really tried to keep the place.

The two bedroom apartment 126 is well furnished and colorful. Housekeeping team does their work really well to keep the place very clean. They do have very friendly monthly rates that we could not find in nearby apartments.
The food is awesome and the restaurant staffs are very professional. They have Chinese, Indian and Continental cuisine as they say. Chef Ramsigh is probably the best I have seen in years.
Receptionists are very warm and it is hard to differentiate between the hotel Manager and the receptionists as they all make decisions and handle issues with so professionally and personally.

Room Tip: Two bedroom en-suite, spacious,equipped kitchen and very swahilish;
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Hilder,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We are glad you are such a loyal client. We shall always work hard to ensure that all our clients enjoy their stay with us to the best of our ability. We are sure to host you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

stayed ar Raphta for 4 nights and we were so impressed by the service and people. The restaurant service was fantastic and the food was so delicious. They have very nice rooms and clean, Very friendly staff and flexible manager. I will miss the smiles. Much thanks to Moses and Grace.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are lovely and goes for the same rate as single rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so Much Mr Adam for your kind and sincere words. We are humbled and delighted to note that your stay was well. We do appreciate your patronage and needless to say, my staff will miss your company. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was here for 2 nights on a business, its an amazing place to relax and rejuvenate. The staff, the service, food, wifi and the attentive hospitality from everyone.... I look forward to visitung again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear George, Thanks for taking time to review our services. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were surprised at this hotel, they offer free Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Swimming, Coffee apparatus in the room, complimentary salad in the restaurant, free shoe shine, free ironing. .. A very customer oriented facility. We can’t complain on rates either.

Staff were excellent so to say, TV channels in room OK. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, with bottled water and a comfortable bed. Airport transfers on request, Bathroom is basic, but with all facilities needed. It’s a deal!

Room Tip: We preferred studios for the features inside. Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Bumali, Thanks you so much for your your appreciation of our services. We are so much encouraged. We hope to see you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was here for 1 night enroute to South Africa. The food was nice, services are above what to expect, the staff seemingly very motivated, and thought the buildings looked abit classic, the interiors are exceptional. They have over 20 entertainment channels. Excellent place in Nairobi. Check in was memorable and the quest ever.

Room Tip: Single rooms are more cool facing the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Gibson, Thank you so much for appreciating our services and establishment, We were also honored to host you. We look forward to seeing you soon. General Manager Lawrence Kinyua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This being my 3rd time to this hotel, Am so much fascinated by their consistence. The services are exceptional and the people are so nice. My last sty was a little bit shorter but I even enjoyed the most. The new menu in the restaurants was amazing. The new receptionist,(I forgot the name) was very nice to us and we really felt cared for. Once the manager came personally to confirm whether all was well in our room. We were honored.

Room Tip: Studios are stylish with large screens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Hardy, We are so much appreciative for your review and preferring to stay at our hotel several times. We wish you well and hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.