We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Relax and Rejuvenate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place to Relax and Rejuvenate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was here for 2 nights on a business, its an amazing place to relax and rejuvenate. The staff, the service, food, wifi and the attentive hospitality from everyone.... I look forward to visitung again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear George, Thanks for taking time to review our services. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
27
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were surprised at this hotel, they offer free Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Swimming, Coffee apparatus in the room, complimentary salad in the restaurant, free shoe shine, free ironing. .. A very customer oriented facility. We can’t complain on rates either.

Staff were excellent so to say, TV channels in room OK. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, with bottled water and a comfortable bed. Airport transfers on request, Bathroom is basic, but with all facilities needed. It’s a deal!

Room Tip: We preferred studios for the features inside. Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Bumali, Thanks you so much for your your appreciation of our services. We are so much encouraged. We hope to see you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was here for 1 night enroute to South Africa. The food was nice, services are above what to expect, the staff seemingly very motivated, and thought the buildings looked abit classic, the interiors are exceptional. They have over 20 entertainment channels. Excellent place in Nairobi. Check in was memorable and the quest ever.

Room Tip: Single rooms are more cool facing the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Gibson, Thank you so much for appreciating our services and establishment, We were also honored to host you. We look forward to seeing you soon. General Manager Lawrence Kinyua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This being my 3rd time to this hotel, Am so much fascinated by their consistence. The services are exceptional and the people are so nice. My last sty was a little bit shorter but I even enjoyed the most. The new menu in the restaurants was amazing. The new receptionist,(I forgot the name) was very nice to us and we really felt cared for. Once the manager came personally to confirm whether all was well in our room. We were honored.

Room Tip: Studios are stylish with large screens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Hardy, We are so much appreciative for your review and preferring to stay at our hotel several times. We wish you well and hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbarara, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

No doubt this is best when it comes to customer care and guest experience.My room was okay and the cleanliness was that super. The standby generator was relieve whenever there was a power fault, there was someone to assist 24 hours a day including security. It was mystic well trained, professional staff with excellent customer care. Will miss everyone..

Room Tip: I was in a superior room and it was oky
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Johnson, Thank you so much for your review. It is so good to learn that you enjoyed your stay that much. We will always treasure your patronage. Lawrence Kinyua General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were a group of 4 friends traveling together to Kenya most of us for the first time and we had booked on line at Pride Inn Raphta suites. The place is really magic and the services are amazing. The receptionist, bell boys and restaurant staff were all wonderful. Our biggest hugs goes to Security chief , Mr Ezekiel for taking us for a casual walk around the rich suburb and to the ABC Mall just a few 100 meters away. This was very special to us. Thank to all the staff. You will be always our choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are better than the ones facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Nathan, We really appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to learn that you valued the little things we do for our clients. Kindly stay with us next time you visit Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very basic but exeptionally set in the deep end of Raphta Road in lavish Westlands shopping centre. It is close enough to the shopping mails and main road. Ideal for those who love eveving walks like me. I stayed here over the December holidays on my in-laws invitation. I liked the combination of suite concept but this hotel will need a make over though all the facilities were functional, at least in my apartment. A lot has changed in the hospitality industry since the 90s. The nearer the room to the reception the better it is in terms of room quality.

Room Tip: Go for a studio room, very well set room 101 and 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jamlick, Thank you for appreciating PrideInn Raphta Suites. We are delighted to know you were treated well by the staff. We are in the process of giving the place a new face. Soon all will be better that it was and it is. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.