We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Minesing, Canada
1 review
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Interestingly, we had been booked in a 5 star hotel in Westlands and after arriving, we realized our reservation had been messed up; we had been booked in for February yet we had said via email January, and this how we got ourselves with no choice but to look for an alternative. My husband had been in Nairobi before and we did not get any problem getting something for the night. We got accommodation at PrideInn Raphta Road a 3 star facility with very friendly rates for their service value as we got to discover.
We had planned to spend a night and look for another hotel the next day but, wow! these people are great, they could not let us part. The key strength ptideinn has is people and their impeccable service standards. They are so friendly that we felt like we had lived with them for days and we decided to spend the 4 days here. We got more value than we had to pay for. I love the Chicken lollipop! They are great!

Room Tip: Get a studion or a superior room, spacious and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Mr. Clarke, Thank you for the beautiful review, we are happy to note that you felt we could match the 5 star service. Chicken lollipop is our signature snack and we are delighted you also felt it deserves. We surely hope to see you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    15
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
27
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Japeri, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of the old hotels in Westlands. The facilities are amazing and very classic especially the furniture. The staff is professional and courteous.The location is idea for a quite night sleep and close proximity to the major shopping malls in Westlands. Taxi service are available 24 hours. I like people, service and the place.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are more superior especially room 101 to 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Mr. Jeffrey, We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much for appreciating our place and staff. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I enjoyed my stay so much that I forgot my Passport in my room inside the bedside drawers only to realize while I was at the airport with only 1 hour to the flight take off. The Hotel Manager called the Driver just as we arrived at the airport to inform him that my passport had been found in the room. At this point I was completely confused. To my surprise, the Manager offered to have it delivered free of charge.In less that 35 minutes, I had my passport and was ready to report for the flight. Though a bit late, the airport clerk was kind enough to get me done.

Lawrence is a great manager. He had earlier offered my entire group of 10 people a complimentary trip to a shopping mall near the hotel by the hotel courtesy bus as a holiday special offer. We couldn't thank you enough but we just loved you and Prideinn Services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our service and the positive comments. We do appreciate. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Most of the things you find on trip advisor could be true. here the key strong point is staff, very friendly, warm and trusted, the lawns though not big is well kept and attractive, the food and and the open air restaurant was just great. The location is calm and peaceful and a feel of security assurance. Very very nice place.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are large enough and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are happy to learn that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank very much for your time and kind comments. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumias, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Being my third time to this hotel, It has become my second home. Very warm staff, nice meals and unmatched environment. one of those places in Nairobi you can will enjoy open area with grass.
The menu has improved and the rooms given a face lift. I thank the management for considering and implementing guests concerns.

Room Tip: New deluxe rooms are modern and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are honored to learn that you liked our facilities. Thanks a lot and we do hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakamega, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed here to attend a friend's wedding in December 2013. I miss the nice gardens and the tranquil atmosphere. This is now my home in Nairobi. The rates are very competitive and candy in the room made my evenings! I love all the staff, Janet, Grace, Mercy, Charity Brigen etc. You are all good and amazing people. I do hope to visit you again soon.

Room Tip: Take a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear James, Thanks for very beautiful review on our services, gardens and staff. We fell so goof and happy as well to note that you were impressed by our services. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

After 3 years visiting Kenya again was an amazing experience. The hotel was quite, calm and very homely, very nice staff and service was excellent. Rooms are awesome and very clean.Good job guys!. We did not try the restaurant, but breakfast was great and we loved their Christmas decorations. Betty was superb! Keep it up.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear William, We are delighted to note that your stay with us was awesome. Thank you so much for the nice review. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.