We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place at a very good rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Good place at a very good rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night through agoda.com. unlike many other places you find the web picture contrary to the real situation on the ground, this place is more than the photo says. I was more impressed by service, very helpful staff and respectful. Room are excellently organized with several entertainment channels. The food is really good too. I felt secure safe for the taxi driver who seemingly did not know exactly where it's location was and the delayed flight that had messed up my airport pick up organized by the hotel. Will always recommend the place.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are the best, apartments are to large for liking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jeanne, Much appreciation for your review. We regret the delayed Flight but we are glad we made your stay ideal. We surely hope to see you soon.Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    15
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
30
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meru Town, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This beautiful place does not stock alcohol. So if you are one of those guys who can't do without, keep off. However their services are just amazing. Very homely place with a lot of green and interesting room choice,from 3 bedroom apartment to single rooms at very affordable rates compared to other 3 star facilities around. Friendly staff and very tasty Chinese dishes. It is my home in Nairobi.

Room Tip: One Bedroom at the rate of a single room... talk to Eric receptionist, it is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Ms. Kanini, Thank you for your comments. Indeed we do not do alcohol. This is to provide a quite peaceful and a sober mode as a strategy. All in all, we are happy we made your stay enjoyable. Lawrence Kinyua,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been to Sairock Prideinn Mombasa several times but I should say something will need to be done to put their services to the level we experienced in Nairobi. We have stayed at Sairock and we did not like any bit. This time we decided to spend a night at Pride inn Nairobi since our flight had been delayed and it was very unusually to discover the two sides of service and extreme. We were handled so well from our check in, where we were offered a glass of chilled juice to our check out. Unlike in Sairock, here the our bill was right to the point. We found receptionist and the Food and Beverage Manager Mr. Mlefu very joyful and they really made us very happy.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are exceptionally done with a in-house equiped kitchen and sitting room, Amazing set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Collins, Thank you for the review. We are happy to note that you were impressed by our services. As well,
I wish to notify you that Sairock no longer operates under Prideinn brand. However, you can still choose either Mombasa PrideInn or PrideInn Nyali in case you are visiting Mombasa. We do appreciate your support and time. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights attending a PANAAC function and I believe this is what a 3 star facility should be. More so, it was a very unique phenomenon how all the staff treated us. They never missed an opportunity to find out how we were fairing. I felt cared for. The manager is very social same to the girls at the reception. I felt so warm despite being in Nairobi for the first time. I love you guys and I m coming back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroomed apartment very spacious and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your very encouraging review. We hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakamega, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights attending an Agricultural workshop and I found the place very ideal for conferencing. It is in the middle of rich suburb with several apartments, very quite and peaceful. Staff are very nice and friendly. Rooms are large enough and clean. Restaurant service was okay. They are excellent for their class and style. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose the newly renovated rooms, they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for appreciating our conference facility as well as the staff and services. We are delighted to here from you. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We held a half day workshop at Pride inn and I personally found the place very beautiful and convenient. First the location is very exclusive making it ideal for conferencing and the staff were very well behaved. The meals were good and served on time. I will definitely hold several more functions here. Thanks to management.Very nice place

Room Tip: Choose Kilimanjaro, spacious and well aerated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Honorable, Thank you for your remarks, We are glad you liked our location and services. We do hope to host more of your functions in future. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My reservation was well handled by the hotel and my check-in experience was world class. I enjoyed every minute there. My room was large enough and very clean.this homely "Hide out" is perfect for any kind of traveler including business travel. Very professional front desk and very nice food too.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are very good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for a very encouraging review, we are glad all was well with your stay. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.