We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Alcohol!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 131 Hotels in Nairobi
Meru Town, Kenya
1 review
“No Alcohol!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This beautiful place does not stock alcohol. So if you are one of those guys who can't do without, keep off. However their services are just amazing. Very homely place with a lot of green and interesting room choice,from 3 bedroom apartment to single rooms at very affordable rates compared to other 3 star facilities around. Friendly staff and very tasty Chinese dishes. It is my home in Nairobi.

Room Tip: One Bedroom at the rate of a single room... talk to Eric receptionist, it is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Ms. Kanini, Thank you for your comments. Indeed we do not do alcohol. This is to provide a quite peaceful and a sober mode as a strategy. All in all, we are happy we made your stay enjoyable. Lawrence Kinyua,General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    15
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
32
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been to Sairock Prideinn Mombasa several times but I should say something will need to be done to put their services to the level we experienced in Nairobi. We have stayed at Sairock and we did not like any bit. This time we decided to spend a night at Pride inn Nairobi since our flight had been delayed and it was very unusually to discover the two sides of service and extreme. We were handled so well from our check in, where we were offered a glass of chilled juice to our check out. Unlike in Sairock, here the our bill was right to the point. We found receptionist and the Food and Beverage Manager Mr. Mlefu very joyful and they really made us very happy.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are exceptionally done with a in-house equiped kitchen and sitting room, Amazing set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Collins, Thank you for the review. We are happy to note that you were impressed by our services. As well,
I wish to notify you that Sairock no longer operates under Prideinn brand. However, you can still choose either Mombasa PrideInn or PrideInn Nyali in case you are visiting Mombasa. We do appreciate your support and time. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights attending a PANAAC function and I believe this is what a 3 star facility should be. More so, it was a very unique phenomenon how all the staff treated us. They never missed an opportunity to find out how we were fairing. I felt cared for. The manager is very social same to the girls at the reception. I felt so warm despite being in Nairobi for the first time. I love you guys and I m coming back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroomed apartment very spacious and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your very encouraging review. We hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakamega, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights attending an Agricultural workshop and I found the place very ideal for conferencing. It is in the middle of rich suburb with several apartments, very quite and peaceful. Staff are very nice and friendly. Rooms are large enough and clean. Restaurant service was okay. They are excellent for their class and style. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose the newly renovated rooms, they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for appreciating our conference facility as well as the staff and services. We are delighted to here from you. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We held a half day workshop at Pride inn and I personally found the place very beautiful and convenient. First the location is very exclusive making it ideal for conferencing and the staff were very well behaved. The meals were good and served on time. I will definitely hold several more functions here. Thanks to management.Very nice place

Room Tip: Choose Kilimanjaro, spacious and well aerated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Honorable, Thank you for your remarks, We are glad you liked our location and services. We do hope to host more of your functions in future. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My reservation was well handled by the hotel and my check-in experience was world class. I enjoyed every minute there. My room was large enough and very clean.this homely "Hide out" is perfect for any kind of traveler including business travel. Very professional front desk and very nice food too.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are very good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for a very encouraging review, we are glad all was well with your stay. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was booked in a very nice, comfortable and clean room openiung to the car park.. this didn't bother me. Meals are quite good and ever smiling waiters and receptionists. Generally, Prideinn is quite a nice place depending on how you look at things. Security checks sometimes could bother me, though I understand the security concern in Nairobi. this sometimes take long at the gate which can be annoying to someone staying in this hotel for more than 3 days.

The day we were there we noticed that despite the breakfast area being quite tiny, they had a small group of non residents meeting going on, this made the usual smart restaurant crowded. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 101 TO 110 are VERY nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Adane, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you actually enjoyed your stay. We understood your concerns about the security checks at the entrance and the much time it takes. We have invested in the process and now shortened to avoid annoying the potential clients as well as being thorough with security matters. We hope you are coming back soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
2.3 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 131 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 131 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#40 of 131 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
2.8 mi away
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#53 of 131 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ndemi Place
The Ndemi Place
#27 of 131 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 131 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PrideInn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of Westlands. Easy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International Organizations, Financial Institutions and other offices. Only 15 km from Nairobi National Park & 22 km from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.