We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“County Assembly Workshop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Naivasha, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“County Assembly Workshop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We held a half day workshop at Pride inn and I personally found the place very beautiful and convenient. First the location is very exclusive making it ideal for conferencing and the staff were very well behaved. The meals were good and served on time. I will definitely hold several more functions here. Thanks to management.Very nice place

Room Tip: Choose Kilimanjaro, spacious and well aerated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Honorable, Thank you for your remarks, We are glad you liked our location and services. We do hope to host more of your functions in future. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    15
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
32
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My reservation was well handled by the hotel and my check-in experience was world class. I enjoyed every minute there. My room was large enough and very clean.this homely "Hide out" is perfect for any kind of traveler including business travel. Very professional front desk and very nice food too.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are very good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for a very encouraging review, we are glad all was well with your stay. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was booked in a very nice, comfortable and clean room openiung to the car park.. this didn't bother me. Meals are quite good and ever smiling waiters and receptionists. Generally, Prideinn is quite a nice place depending on how you look at things. Security checks sometimes could bother me, though I understand the security concern in Nairobi. this sometimes take long at the gate which can be annoying to someone staying in this hotel for more than 3 days.

The day we were there we noticed that despite the breakfast area being quite tiny, they had a small group of non residents meeting going on, this made the usual smart restaurant crowded. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 101 TO 110 are VERY nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Adane, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you actually enjoyed your stay. We understood your concerns about the security checks at the entrance and the much time it takes. We have invested in the process and now shortened to avoid annoying the potential clients as well as being thorough with security matters. We hope you are coming back soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Attending a county assembly, I got a chance to visit and experience the services at Pride inn Hotel Raphta road and I should say I loved the place for two reasons. Quite and serene and two very effective management. We booked in for over 150 delegates the previous night and we were surprised by the level of organization we experienced. Some hotels will require fortnight to confirm just a simple workshop but this was just amazing. Thanks Prideinn

Room Tip: Kilimanjaro hall is cool and large enough for big group
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear James, Thank you for your review and very delightful praise. We are glad you were comfortable with our services and organization. We are sure to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meru Town, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was in Nairobi attending Farmers workshop and though the function was not in this hotel, I decided to sneak in here because of their rates. However, the location as I discovered after 2 days, was a challenge. almost a kilometer from the shopping mall and felt like in some apartment in an estate. However staff are good and the room are exceptionally clean. Recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in a One bedroom, very good.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

If I was to rate the services here, I would give a 3 star service, General I was impressed by the way they handle issues. Concern, caring and committed to ensure guest comfort management. The hotel is already a little bit aged and all facilities including the light fittings were old skool. However, the staff, food quality and security are perfect. Though I got at the hotel early our Check-in was efficient and friendly. This being my fourth time to this hotel, I was informed about early check in procedure and I appreciated their effort. I was put in a room that was available to freshen up and later to the newly renovated room. First room was an old style apartment even though everything seemed to work all well. the Later, was like I had moved to a new hotel. I love the place because of the staff and management attention.

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciation and taking time to review our services. Regards. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandawa, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Travel consultant recommended this hotel though my partiner was not for a hotel anywhere near the city centre, at least not in Westlands after the Westgate siege. Fortunately, we found it was small hotel of aout 30 to 40 rooms in the midst of residencial apartments. Very quite, secure and staff with natural deep smiles. Rooms are comfortable though basic, but we found the environment very refreshing and the services quite remarkable. A complimentary tour to Nairobi city was very much appreciated. The management responded to issues with utmost concern.

Room Tip: Studio room No 102 is the best in the hotel, VERY GOOD RATES
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelTravel.com so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.