We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear suits and best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clear suits and best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The suite was superb, cleaned twice daily. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The pool is cool with refreshing cocktail bar. The meeting rooms are well sized with upto date equipment. The place is very quiet hence very appropriate for private meetingns.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We do appreciate your review on our services. We are happy to realize that you actually enjoyed your stay with us. Lawrence Kinyua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
28
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I resently stayed during the KTI Africa summit, the experience was overwhelming. ..good food, excellent facility and staff, airport transfer was timely. Everything was put excellent.Overall, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Wabiri, Thank you so much for your review on our services. We do appreciate and hope we will be seeing you soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldoret, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I attended a a three day business meeting and it was a great experience. The management is very welcoming and treat customers with professionalism. Customer satisfaction is their key working principle . I liked their rooms mostly. The rooms are extra clean and comfortable with an art of elegance not forgetting the overflowing internet that gets you connected and attend to your mails. When it comes to food they have quality. Its located in a serene environment hence very relaxing. Its a place a highly recommend when you are in the city.

Am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Chebele, Thanks a lot for your review. We are humbled. We wish you all the best as well. Lawrence G. Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stay loved the food and the staff attitude made me feel at home and the ambiance is warm , can't wait to go back, definately my destination of choice when i come to Nairobi keep it up and i will definately spread the good word around to friends. Mr. Siele was so helpful and went out of his way to ensure me and my colleagues were treated like royalty which is a rare feeling in most hotels in Nairobi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Wanjiah, Than you a lot for your review we appreciate and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa,DRC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The suite was stunning, modern, well appointed and pretty, service is excellent, location is great, and all staff were top notch. Excellent pre-arrival concierge services, too. Breakfast is lovely and it is just perfect! We stayed at many luxury hotels but this one made us feel special. It raised the bar. I’ll come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to learn that you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was in for a business meeting for two days and it was a very pleasant stay and the service was very good. The Manager Mr. Siele welcomed us warmly thanks again. He led us to a nice conference room that was clean and the air conditioner was ok due to this hot weather.

Room Tip: The rooms at the west wing have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was in a city visit with my wife where we were received and welcomed with kindness and customer care of high class. a very quite and silent place to spare time with your family. looking forward again to be there this Christmas, marvellous

Room Tip: corner suites large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 38343, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prideinn Hotel offers a luxurious haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. Located along Raphta road within the heart of WestlandsEasy access to the Central Business District, Westlands Business Area, International organization, Financial Institutions and other offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Raphta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.