We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3days/4nights lake Nakuru & Masai Mara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris - Day Tours

Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris - Day Tours
Vision Plaza 3rd Floor Door 10A | Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 41 2003634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 121 Activities in Nairobi
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris is a company that specializes in Travel in Kenya and Tanzania. We offer long safaris,short safaris,Booking Accommodation,excursion plus Airport transfers at affordable price.Our website allows travelers to find their dream holiday destinations in Kenya and Tanzania.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3days/4nights lake Nakuru & Masai Mara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a awesome experience me and my wife had,would highly recommend using this company for whatever safari you may choose to do.
Me and my wife would also like to make special mention to our tour guide Dickson who was constantly obliging and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Ibiza
1 review
“3 day Safari to Amboselli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Africa Unike adventures are a friendly and reliable. We enjoyed a wonderful 3 day safari in Amboselli at the foot of Kilimanjaro. (which has sadly lost nearly all its snow)
The Ol Tukai Lodge was very comfortable and the food excellent. Lovely gardens,with monkeys, that delighted my 7 year old grandson and pool, with wild elephants grazing only a hundred or so meters away! We saw literally thousands of animals happily feeding in the swamp around the lake. Our driver Lucky even found a pride of lions for us to photograph! The lunch at the famous Carnivor Restaurant, on the way back, was also a great success with my grandson who now wants to eat crocodile tail on a regular basis!
Thank you for a memorable trip.
Wendy, Paul and grandson Art (7yrs.) Ibiza, Spain

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We'd like to recommend our friends to choose Unike Adventures and Safari Company as their guide in Kenya. We safaried for 3 days 2 nights with Lucky and had a wonderful experience. The price is acceptable and the staff is perfect. The resorts they chose are good and Lucky helped us to arrive Tanzania after our trip which was very helpful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naucalpan, Mexico
1 review
“Perfect trip in Kenya for two Mexicans !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The tour was amazing.

We were coming from Mexico on a quick trip through Africa and we found their site on a web search.

Without knowing what to expect from the tour as we were only booking it a couple of days before arriving, it resulted one of the most memorable experiences of my life.

We made the arrangements to visit the Masai Mara park for a couple of days. Everything was very good, they came to our hotel (Hilton Nairobi) exactly on time, our guide Mutemi took us through the 5-hour drive to the park in a very comfortable van.

Once we were in the Masai Mara park, the safari was amazing, our guide really made an effort to search for the Big 5 animals and we almost made it ! (leopards are the most difficult to see, we caught a quick glimpse). We saw rhinos, elephants, lions, buffaloes, antelopes, zebras and all the animals you can see in "The Lion King".

Moreover, the service was very good, and when we had a problem with the deposit transaction (the bank had rejected part of the payment), they understood perfectly and let us pay later. Amazing trust from them

I would recommend these people hands down to go on a trip to Kenya

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aland Island, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Days to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

After three months stay in Mombasa we had a fantastic and memorable week in Nairobi
with Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris.
They familiaze you with nature, attractions, culture and a every day life of Kenyan people
giving travellers an authentic picture of country making amazing day trips to vicinity of Nairobi. We visited Hell s Gates National Park, Krin Blixen Museum, Elephant Orphanage, Nairobi National Park and Nairobi attractions.
All these tours were well-organized and guided by a professional, knowledgeable and
enthusiatic guide.
We highly recommend Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris.
We will back soon. Thank you for many nice memories.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Africa Unike Adventures and Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.