We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 340 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, African, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service!! I had the shrimps and they were an extreme delight paired with a glass of Chardonnay. A recommendation made by the waiter and the pairing was perfect. Slight body odour issue with a few of the other waiters that came to serve. Apart from that, Seven is the place to go if you're looking for some delicious shrimp and service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sheila, Thank you for your kind review.
We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. .
However, we apologize for the Slight body odour issue and have put the right measures to ensure this does not happen again to any of guests
We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.
Regards, Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    92
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having now been to both branches of Seven, it's obvious that they are the place to go to for excellent service, delicious food and great atmosphere. I think I prefer the setting of this one because it's not actually inside a shopping mall but adjacent and there are a couple of other cafe/restaurants next door. Nice outdoor terrace even though it's overlooking the car park. Very nice welcome although we hadn't booked and the place was packed except for 2 tables. The bar area is great for hanging out before tucking in to smoked tuna and lobster cappuccino starters, followed by giant tiger prawn and prawn masala mains and rounded off by a yummy trio of crème brûlée. Great stuff, we'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Cornelia,

We are honored to receive such a kind review and appreciate the fact that you are among our loyal customers having visited both of our restaurants.

We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards, Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Please make reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The place is always packed for obvious reasons. The food was all great, the service impeccable and the evening lovely. For sea food this is the place to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A very good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great food, great service. Loved the vibe. The place was full up. We were four of us and between four starters and four mains we weren't disappointed with a single dish. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear gayatrisingh ,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent visit to our Restaurant . It is always a great pleasure to read that we are able to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards, Sevens team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had an intimate dinner and the food was very very tasty, well spiced and beautifully presented. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite as if they read our mood. They are also very professional and knowledgeable. I would go back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. . We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.