We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 318 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A very good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great food, great service. Loved the vibe. The place was full up. We were four of us and between four starters and four mains we weren't disappointed with a single dish. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear gayatrisingh ,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent visit to our Restaurant . It is always a great pleasure to read that we are able to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards, Sevens team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    88
    69
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had an intimate dinner and the food was very very tasty, well spiced and beautifully presented. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite as if they read our mood. They are also very professional and knowledgeable. I would go back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. . We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ate at Seven in village a couple weeks back for lunch and really enjoyed the experience-they currently have a lunch deal on (Buy one meal full price get the second for 100 kes) GREAT DEAL for such quality food -and it does give the food court a run for money and price. Our food was very flavorful and excellent quality. My husband really enjoyed the fish and chips and I had the burger and chips. The atmosphere is rustic-swanky and service was fine. Liked the view into the kitchen as you can see people handling fresh ingredients. Not fast food here. Will have to try the original at ABC some time soon. Will go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Karis R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the Lunch at ksh 100 campaign. We appreciate your kind words about our Restaurant's overall design and ambiance, food and trained staff.

We look forward to hosting you once gain.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quite something”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place, great service, very good food.I would go to this restaurant over and over again.Quite pricy but well worth it.Never had so much food in one sitting without getting enough of it, i kept on asking for more.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Decent lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Fish and chips. 3 pieces of fish of one was a bit undercooked but the 2 others really fine. That is finely cooked, but no salt? Chips thin and wellfried. Sauce tartar tasty.
Service a bit uneven - had to ask for the bill twice.
Nice atmosphere. Big clean bathrooms.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.