We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 776 677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, African, Caribbean, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ate at Seven in village a couple weeks back for lunch and really enjoyed the experience-they currently have a lunch deal on (Buy one meal full price get the second for 100 kes) GREAT DEAL for such quality food -and it does give the food court a run for money and price. Our food was very flavorful and excellent quality. My husband really enjoyed the fish and chips and I had the burger and chips. The atmosphere is rustic-swanky and service was fine. Liked the view into the kitchen as you can see people handling fresh ingredients. Not fast food here. Will have to try the original at ABC some time soon. Will go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Karis R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the Lunch at ksh 100 campaign. We appreciate your kind words about our Restaurant's overall design and ambiance, food and trained staff.

We look forward to hosting you once gain.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    79
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quite something”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place, great service, very good food.I would go to this restaurant over and over again.Quite pricy but well worth it.Never had so much food in one sitting without getting enough of it, i kept on asking for more.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Decent lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Fish and chips. 3 pieces of fish of one was a bit undercooked but the 2 others really fine. That is finely cooked, but no salt? Chips thin and wellfried. Sauce tartar tasty.
Service a bit uneven - had to ask for the bill twice.
Nice atmosphere. Big clean bathrooms.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I work close to Seven and eat there quite often, albeit for lunch more than dinner. It's always a good experience, good quality food though service at times is slow and food does not always arrive at the same time. Nevertheless a good seafood restaurant in Nairobi

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Supurb food, atmosphere/venue and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Standard statement regarding this and all my reviews: I have for some time struggled with the Trip Advisor rating system on the basis that it does not provide a particularly granular method for restaurant review. In the context of a restaurant in Nairobi, Kenya my view of Seven is as follows:

Dined with a friend for lunch, I had the fish pie and he had Fillet steak both of which were superb. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.