We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb food, atmosphere/venue and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 355 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Supurb food, atmosphere/venue and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Standard statement regarding this and all my reviews: I have for some time struggled with the Trip Advisor rating system on the basis that it does not provide a particularly granular method for restaurant review. In the context of a restaurant in Nairobi, Kenya my view of Seven is as follows:

Dined with a friend for lunch, I had the fish pie and he had Fillet steak both of which were superb. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    96
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent fusion seafood in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've been here a couple of times now, whenever I'm in Nairobi on business. Excellent, innovative African fusion cuisine, attentive service and a hopping atmosphere. The wine list which leans South African is the only area that needs work. Well worth going for a business dinner or a night on the town. This restaurant wouldn't be out of place in chic Parisian arrondissements or in tony neighborhoods in London or New York.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Loved the way the food was served. Interior decor is beautiful. A little pricey. Good for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden chic restaurant in ABC Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

How can one guest there is a very chic restaurant in old ABC place on Waiyaki Way? We dined at Seven few times already, there are two sections in the restaurant. One is dining area which is seperate from the lounge area, and Seven also offers outside seating option with bar table. Lounge area offers big soffas with hip music. Like many places Seven is very busy during the weekends. Dining sitting area is very intimate, for some reason tables are kinda to close to eachother. However, food is interesting and very tasty. It is open up until late night cause of the bar/lounge. Price is expensive but at least you get to eat good food with a friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was there in december with a large-ish group (10 or so), and the service when we first got there was so cool that we convinced ourselves that it was impossible for the food to top it. We were wrong.
Easily the best all-round experience in Nairobi!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.