We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Loved the way the food was served. Interior decor is beautiful. A little pricey. Good for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    83
    63
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hidden chic restaurant in ABC Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

How can one guest there is a very chic restaurant in old ABC place on Waiyaki Way? We dined at Seven few times already, there are two sections in the restaurant. One is dining area which is seperate from the lounge area, and Seven also offers outside seating option with bar table. Lounge area offers big soffas with hip music. Like many places Seven is very busy during the weekends. Dining sitting area is very intimate, for some reason tables are kinda to close to eachother. However, food is interesting and very tasty. It is open up until late night cause of the bar/lounge. Price is expensive but at least you get to eat good food with a friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
“Fab!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was there in december with a large-ish group (10 or so), and the service when we first got there was so cool that we convinced ourselves that it was impossible for the food to top it. We were wrong.
Easily the best all-round experience in Nairobi!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best of Nairobi ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I often go to the Seven restaurant for both personal and business dinners.
From my point of view is among the top 3 restaurants of Nairobi, and the best one without doubts for seafood.
Food and atmosphere are great, an the personnel is nice and well prepared.
The position is probably not the best, as it is located in a commercial development, but the overall look and feel of the restaurant offsets this.
Finally, do not confuse this with the Seven restaurant in Village Market shopping mall, that is absolutely not comparable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My brother lives in Nairobi and took us to the abc plaza. My brother was very surprised when the staff told us that the restaurant had been open for 3 years - perhaps a better advertising campaign would ensure that new customers are aware of the venue.
We viewed the restaurant menu and decided to reserve a table that evening. The food was delightful - very well presented and tasty. The staff are attentive and service was excellent. We were so impressed with the meal that we visited again before the end of our holiday.
We will definitely be going there again - perhaps a new restaurant in the Junction would be perfect for us!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.