We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and only one simple salade let me wait 40min” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 355 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Bad service and only one simple salade let me wait 40min”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

However the taste of food is deserved waiting. I propose the seafood salade as starters. Especially the toast sauce is delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    96
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a busy Friday night, and the service was very slow and the waiters were overwhelmed. It took 15mins for us to receive our drinks, and another 20mins for them to take our food order. The food was good but some items were missing from the menu that night, not sure why.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We all enjoyed the seafood (i have posted pics). It was fantastic. My mouth wanted everything on the menu. I prefer the dinner menu to the lunch menu though both are awesome.
Stephene was the best, he infected us with a smile and also recommended very good wine.
This place is still my fav for seafood in Nairobi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great seafood matched with a useful wine list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Others may have felt their red snapper a little dry, but the mixed traditional fish stew was first class, as was the stuffed squid. Their list matches this with an interesting range of white wines, with the Sauvignon blancs standing out. But it isn't cheap, but arguably is good value if they maintain that quality of cooking.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Probably still the best place for seafood in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have eaten here many times. The food is always good, and shows creativity and new ideas. As far as seafood in Nairobi goes there has always been the Tamarind, but it is badly located and not as attractive and stylish as Seven. And, I'd say the food at Seven is much more modern. So definitely a great place to eat fresh seafood in Nairobi, in a pleasant and modern ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.