We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a busy Friday night, and the service was very slow and the waiters were overwhelmed. It took 15mins for us to receive our drinks, and another 20mins for them to take our food order. The food was good but some items were missing from the menu that night, not sure why.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    83
    64
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We all enjoyed the seafood (i have posted pics). It was fantastic. My mouth wanted everything on the menu. I prefer the dinner menu to the lunch menu though both are awesome.
Stephene was the best, he infected us with a smile and also recommended very good wine.
This place is still my fav for seafood in Nairobi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great seafood matched with a useful wine list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Others may have felt their red snapper a little dry, but the mixed traditional fish stew was first class, as was the stuffed squid. Their list matches this with an interesting range of white wines, with the Sauvignon blancs standing out. But it isn't cheap, but arguably is good value if they maintain that quality of cooking.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Probably still the best place for seafood in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have eaten here many times. The food is always good, and shows creativity and new ideas. As far as seafood in Nairobi goes there has always been the Tamarind, but it is badly located and not as attractive and stylish as Seven. And, I'd say the food at Seven is much more modern. So definitely a great place to eat fresh seafood in Nairobi, in a pleasant and modern ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had tastiest seafood platter crispy and very fresh. We were a party of three and all were happy with their choices especially the seafood lasagna. Has good
selection of seafood which is delivered fresh daily according to the management. Menu quite comprehensive so no lack of choice. Staff attentive and efficient with pleasant manner and good service. Great restaurant with lovely ambience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.