We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 300 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had tastiest seafood platter crispy and very fresh. We were a party of three and all were happy with their choices especially the seafood lasagna. Has good
selection of seafood which is delivered fresh daily according to the management. Menu quite comprehensive so no lack of choice. Staff attentive and efficient with pleasant manner and good service. Great restaurant with lovely ambience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    76
    54
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to the bar a few months ago, staff and service was top notch. After reading some of the reviews here I wasn't sure about the restaurant. However, I decided to give the place a chance. Sunday night, so not the busiest of the week, probably half full. Seated immediately the staff were attentive and polite, food (sea food) was delicious and the wine complimented it very well. Good selection of wines for any plate ordered. I am sure I will go again, will see if the service, food and quality standards remain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very beautiful restaurant. Nice and comprehensive menu. Affordable prices. A little weak on the wines (many are not available). Always busy and crowded. Nicely decorated.
Food: nice steak and fish as well.
Service is very efficient and nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Seven Seafood and Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice restaurant with good selection of seafood and other dishes. I recommend the seafood lasagna. It was excellent and very well done. Good service in the restaurant with outdoor dining area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited the one at ABC. Loved the chic style and they have flower vases with live fishes in them which was very neat. Loved the food and the customer service was exceptional. They had excellent mocktails too.
Ample secure parking was available would love to visit again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.