We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sea food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited the one at ABC. Loved the chic style and they have flower vases with live fishes in them which was very neat. Loved the food and the customer service was exceptional. They had excellent mocktails too.
Ample secure parking was available would love to visit again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    89
    70
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a business dinner at the Seven Seafood and Grill. The food was fabulous, the service very good and the place very chic. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

On a recent trip to Nairobi, my wife and I had dinner at Seven Seafood & Grill. It is a chic
little restaurant located in the ABC Plaza. The service was top rate. We were seated immediately, drink orders taken and served promptly, and dinner order and service done
impecably. My wife had spiny lobster, and I had a fresh catch of the day. Both were done
exceptionally well and we devoured them. This restaurant serves as fresh seafood as you
can get anywhere in the world. It is a bit pricey, but we judged it to be worth the fare. If we
return to Nairobi, we would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I don't even know where to start on this...the sea food awesome, the ambiance awesome...i loved the place and would totally recommend it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nicely presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An upscale restaurant in the mall with a nice outside deck. Food is presented on a mouthwatering decorated plate. Anytime again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.