We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, African, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I don't even know where to start on this...the sea food awesome, the ambiance awesome...i loved the place and would totally recommend it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    94
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nicely presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An upscale restaurant in the mall with a nice outside deck. Food is presented on a mouthwatering decorated plate. Anytime again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“appalling service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to Seven (Village Market) for a friend's birthday dinner. It is completely overrated. Firstly, they kept us waiting at the bar 25 minutes before we were seated. The bartender didn't even know how to mix drinks! Then I ordered the 'all you can eat' ribs and was told I could only have an extra half portion. When the ribs did come, they were all fat and no meat. They were therefore inedible. I sent them back and they were added to my bill! When I queried the bill, I was told I had to pay for them even though they were inedible. Overall, the service is appalling and the restaurant is disappointing. It is NOT good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Seven is specialised in Seafood so if you want meat go to Carnivore or Gaucho. Seven is known for its fish speciality and starters which were amazing. The service was ok for Nairobi standards..the wine was good also although not such a great selection. We hd to sit at the bar as there was no empty tables being a Friday. They also have a lounge area just across thats serves nibble food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In the end it has to be about the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I went to Seven on recommendation of friends but were quite disappointed in the food.
The Good: Nice atmosphere and great service. Onion soup was quite tasty.
The Bad: We both went for the steak and lobster. The steak, while having a nice taste, was small, 1/3 gristle, tough and dry. The lobster was just okay. Had a house red wine in a huge glass with barely any wine in it.
The ugly: Paid $100 for two people and left hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.