We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 774 477
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 301 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went there for lunch with a friend;
1) The ambience and general outlook of the place is very nice and makes one relax especially for corporate staff who are in busy offices.
2) The service was execellent the staff are polite and professional they kept us upto date on the progress of our orders.
3) The food was lovely and the potions were very generous
4) Ordered French fries and steak and I must say this is one place that has lovely mouth watering fries. The steak was also lovely. I would recommend the food any day

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    76
    56
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I travel often and love good fine dining. This place truly surprised me. Between the traffic chaos and building material everywhere in Nairobi, to find such a top class restaurant has really changed my view of what this country has to offer. The service, the food quality & presentation, the ambiance - everything just top class. Will definately be back !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gone to Sevens several times for a meal and for cocktails. The restaurant has a simple and elegant design. Staff are very friendly and the manager is very professional the first time I mistook him for the owner. The food is delicious and fresh and you have to try the cheese cake it is to die for. The bar area is cosy and tastefully done and great for a night out with the girls or an intimate date. Definitely going back again and again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market is indeed Glamorous!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Am not too sure why i cant find Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market here but my dinner experience is still nostalgic!!!

Heeee.... They have really invested in cozy interiors and programmed their staff to have a uniform introd-" especially for the sauces"- ...and indeed it serves their brand right! BTW..The waiter sauces introd' experience reminded me of the bible memory verses experience in sunday school...one thing for sure is that the owner has meticulous attention to design details and taste. The meals also take you to cloud 9!!!! I enjoyed their meats like never before!!! Before you are at cloud 9 ensure you are within the " luxury & glamour category budget" as indeed the pricelist matches the hype!!! Lovely place indeed for the premium price though...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Never a miss with Seven at ABC so was hoping for the same level and quality of service at Village Market. Not disappointed one bit. The ambiance is brilliant considering it is in a busy mall. Food, nothing short of perfection. Always nice to have one's expectations surpassed.

My biggest problem now is which Seven to visit. A great addition to Nairobi's restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.