We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
ABC Place, Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
(254) 737 776 677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, African, Caribbean, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went there for lunch with a friend;
1) The ambience and general outlook of the place is very nice and makes one relax especially for corporate staff who are in busy offices.
2) The service was execellent the staff are polite and professional they kept us upto date on the progress of our orders.
3) The food was lovely and the potions were very generous
4) Ordered French fries and steak and I must say this is one place that has lovely mouth watering fries. The steak was also lovely. I would recommend the food any day

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    79
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I travel often and love good fine dining. This place truly surprised me. Between the traffic chaos and building material everywhere in Nairobi, to find such a top class restaurant has really changed my view of what this country has to offer. The service, the food quality & presentation, the ambiance - everything just top class. Will definately be back !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gone to Sevens several times for a meal and for cocktails. The restaurant has a simple and elegant design. Staff are very friendly and the manager is very professional the first time I mistook him for the owner. The food is delicious and fresh and you have to try the cheese cake it is to die for. The bar area is cosy and tastefully done and great for a night out with the girls or an intimate date. Definitely going back again and again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market is indeed Glamorous!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Am not too sure why i cant find Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market here but my dinner experience is still nostalgic!!!

Heeee.... They have really invested in cozy interiors and programmed their staff to have a uniform introd-" especially for the sauces"- ...and indeed it serves their brand right! BTW..The waiter sauces introd' experience reminded me of the bible memory verses experience in sunday school...one thing for sure is that the owner has meticulous attention to design details and taste. The meals also take you to cloud 9!!!! I enjoyed their meats like never before!!! Before you are at cloud 9 ensure you are within the " luxury & glamour category budget" as indeed the pricelist matches the hype!!! Lovely place indeed for the premium price though...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Never a miss with Seven at ABC so was hoping for the same level and quality of service at Village Market. Not disappointed one bit. The ambiance is brilliant considering it is in a busy mall. Food, nothing short of perfection. Always nice to have one's expectations surpassed.

My biggest problem now is which Seven to visit. A great addition to Nairobi's restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.