We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Gardens Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Gardens Guest House to your Saves list
Comfort Gardens Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   UN Cresent Road plot no 34, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 181 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was doing a 5 month volunteer job in Nairobi and this hotel was closest to my job. Everything about this place epitomizes comfort. The hotel should be called Hotel Heaven. The rooms were clean and spacious. The water was hot and plentiful. I felt very safe (as a single female) staying there. The staff, from the front desk to the waitstaff to the guards and gardeners, were professional and friendly and extremely helpful. As someone else had previously mentioned, the staff were more concerned with our comfort than in making a buck. I felt like part of their extended family. Nothing was too much of a bother for them. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing, even on those rare rainy days. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and they cheerfully put up with some of my foodie demands. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, even if it was free. All hotels should model themselves from Comfort Gardens.

Room Tip: Should ask for balcony if that's important to you. Or a refrigerator in your room if that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerKenyan, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about our facility! We are honoured to have had the opportunity to serve you and appreciate your contribution to not only serving you but also improving our general service thorough your suggestions.
Thank you for commending our endeavour to providing the best we can. We will strive to keep up and get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
6
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here two times in August on the recommendation of a friend. The hotel is near a nice shopping area called the Village Market and in a very safe part of Nairobi. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and clean, and there is a pool and decent restaurant on the grounds. The hotel staff arranged a tour of the city for me for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerKenyan, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive review and the warm compliments about our facility. We are glad you found cleanliness, friendliness and decency in the Guest House.
That you found time and made effort to post this review elicits much gratitude from us and encourages us to pursue excellence all the more!
We wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for a week (R&R). We felt we got our money's worth plus more. We felt the staff were more focused on being friendly and helpful, and not on making an extra buck off us (as is the case some places).
Every morning there was a warm breakfast buffet. Sometimes we arrived after the main breakfast rush, and they'd run out of eg sausages or the scrambled eggs. However this was ok, because they offered to make up whatever we wanted, and brought this to our table quite quickly.

We walked to the Village Market (mall) and back and felt safe doing so even in the evening. It is only a 2-minute walk and there are guards around. This makes the location very convenient.

We were very impressed by how responsible and trustworthy the staff were. After checking out, we realised we had left a converter plug in the electricity outletin the room. The reception staff promised to track it down and asked us to leave our contact details. We were rushing to the airport and did not expect anything would comeof this. However, true to their word, they emailed us a few days later and said they'd found the plug, and would keep it for us until we could pick it up. And sure enough, when we were back in Nairobi, we picked it up. This for us was reason enough to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: It seems some reooms are equipped for self-catering, and others not. It's probably worht asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was my second stay here and I really enjoyed it. The room was not big and the bathroom rather small but adequate. I loved the balcony and the garden area for relaxing after work. The location is great for a business trip to the UN offices. The staff is friendly and helpful. Village Market with shopping and eating facilities is very close for a quick visit after work. I will definitely book this one again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the page!
Gladly, that we met your expectations.
We always feel honored for serving you.
Welcome again...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed for a couple of months while on a short term contract at the UN complex. Great location to walk there. Relentlessly clean, good breakfasts, comfortable beds. Nice pool/garden area.

The internet was extremely off and on, though, so bad if you have work you need to get done. It would have been nice if the TV in the room got more than two stations. I managed to get a bar fridge, but for two months they claimed not have rooms with kitchenettes free.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for a week before I can find my own apartment. It's really comfortable and they have good service. It's not so fancy but has all the necessary accommodation needs. The room is nice and has a small kitchenette, o you can cook if you want, and the location is great. It's very near to the UN compound in Gigiri and a walking distance from Village Market, which is one of the biggest shopping centres in Nairobi. The only downside is that sometimes it's a bit noisy, especially if your room is near to the pool and the hotel sometimes plays music a bit early in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get ones far from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in this BnB and it is worse than the 1st time. Some rooms do not have mirrors in the main room. Bar fridges are in select rooms No airconditioning and this is during a time of intense heat and there are no phones if guests need to contact other guests in other rooms. Rooms are not cleaned well and the curtains in the room that I have used are dirty. Selection of TV channels is done centrally by staff and guests are bombarded with local news, local talk shows and local religious shows, no movies, no sport and if you are lucky, 1 international news channel. Constant outside renovations have turned an otherwise simple concept of homestyle accomodation into a cluttered mess of brick and mortar

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are not part of the main house as they are bigger, have mirrors and you may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#12 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Sankara Nairobi
#14 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
House of Waine
#1 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#3 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Gardens Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Gardens Guest House

Address: UN Cresent Road plot no 34, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Gardens Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Gardens is a quiet guest house located 8 kms away from the hustle and bustle of Nairobi city. It’s located in one of the safest neighborhood in the city, next to the UNON Compound, a host of embassies and NGOs as well as the Village Market. The Gardens is ideal for a business traveler, especially those conducting business around Gigiri. The tourist will find the Guest House ideal as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Gardens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Gardens - Kenya Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Gardens Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.