We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salumeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Salumeria
Dhajay Apartments-Valley Arcade | Valley arcade Shopping Centre, Nairobi, Kenya
20 3875226
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Nairobi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Its the one place i will have a great meal with friends and clients alike.Its tucked away in Valley Arcade and the quality of the food is superb. I highly recommend it. Honestly, i am always at this restaurant :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    29
    16
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tucked behind Valley Arcade you need to let the askari know where you are going before he will let you in. Ordered two pizzas for a quick business lunch. On my vegetarian the artichokes were still cold which was disappointing.

The decor and outside seating are nice.

Service was okay but we had to ask for drinks more than once.

Maybe it was an off day, but there are better places for pizza around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I just had dinner there, and it was really good. The spaghetti were really al dente and the Tiramisu was delicious. Excellent place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great New Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a real little gem of a spot tucked away behind Valley Arcade in an apartment complex.
It is small and personal, I imagine it can get fairly cramped on weekends.The decor is great gives you the feeling of a family run spot in the back streets of a sleepy Italian town known to just a select few.
Food was great and very reasonable, had one of the best sea food pastas in a long time. Great great spot for a small group would not try to fit more then 8 people in round a table.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An excellent italian in Kilimani”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The quality and the italian guaranteed taste makes it a very good choice if you want to eat well in the Kilimani area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salumeria also viewed

 

Been to La Salumeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salumeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.