We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips

Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips
P.O.Box 18066, Nairobi 00100, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 723 321 938
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go kenya tours and safaris organizes Day safaris both group and Private tours to Masai mara,amboseli,Lake Nakuru,Lake Naivasha,Tsavo East Tsavo west,Shimba Hills,Samburu,Aberdares,Mt Kenya,Mount Kilimanjaro,Kisumu,Kakamega and Many more.They do both Lodge safaris and camping safaris.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

In Nov of 2013 we did a safari with Go Kenya tours. Could not speak more highly about the service. Our guide Mutemi was absolutely excellent. He was very professional in every way. We love every minute of our safari and saw all animals except the elusive cheetah - but Mutemi tried very hard for us. The accommodation was perfect. Overall an incredible experience and highly recommended. We will definitely be using them again the next time we are in Kenya.
Richard & Robyn -
Sydney Australia

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    11
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than we could have asked for….”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What an amazing trip.
We enjoyed every minute of the experience and have not stopped raving about it since our return (February 28)
The guides and staff: Robert, Chris, Dave, Diana, Mike, Claire and Dixon were all a pleasure to meet and work with.
From my first contact with Robert, to the last minute changes made for us-- everything was handled professionally and nothing was a bother.
Chris was very welcoming in Nairobi
Dave was a great guide in Amboseli and an ace driver getting us back to the airport in time, over the horrific road from Amboseli! (thank him for the adventure and his concern!)
Mike did everything possible to ensure we saw the most we could in the time we had. He was knowledgeable, informative and quite witty.
As mentioned in other posts, we were a bit hesitant to book via email and pay cash in Nairobi. But, all was as promised (and more so!). Robert and company run a first class operation.
Our accommodations were beautiful, our guides professional and informative.
We decided to stay longer in Masai Mara and forego another stop. We added a flight back to Nairobi to forego another road trip. Robert made the changes we requested within a few hours, without question or complaint.
I would highly recommend Go Kenya and their amazing staff! Our thanks

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

my wife and i found Go Kenya Safaris through Trip Advisor and we are glad that we did. We were in Kenya for a conference and then a water well dedication...with four days in between. Robert promised that we could be picked up at the end of the conference in Nakuru and then dropped at the Blue Post Hotel at the end of the safari. Though we had not completely paid for our safari before arriving in country, they met us in Nairobi, took our credit card through their Barclay's card reader and did so without any hassle. We were picked up after the conference by Mudemi, our driver (get him if you can) and driven directly to the Lake Nakuru Lodge where ouur safari was going to begin. We also visited Lake Navaisha an Massai Mara. The nice thing about Go Kenya is that we had our driver and van to ourselves...and Mudemi was fabulous. He pointed out animals that we would have completely missed...and was a joy to travel with. The accommodations were top notch and the food above average. Also all fees were included in the price...and Mudemi even helped us purchase some items when the seller's credit card machine was down....would certainly use them and him again!!!! By the way we did see all of the big five.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I was trying to get a reasonable Safari in Kenya without going through an expensive American company. I contacted Robert, he was professional and very polite. We agreed on a price which was excellent. He picked us up at the Airport (and dropped us off). We had "Mutemi" as our guide who is pleasant and can spot a Simba hundreds of yards away hidden. Mutemi has the patience of a statue and very likeable. We just left today 11 March 2014. It was an adventure we will never forget. The Lodges are great with delicious food! Thanks Robert and Mutemi (from Mario and Norma).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Safari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We decided to choose Go Kenya because of their reasonable prices and flexibility what was important for private safari for our small group and it was excellent choice!

We booked 5 days safari through three National Parks: Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara. All the booking was made by exchanging emails with very helpful reservation manager with no problems and everything was well prepared for our trip before we came.

We were picked up from the hotel in Nairobi and took a long road to Amboseli then to Nakuru and Masai Mara but the car was so comfortable that all of us could get some sleep until we came to the park. The driver and our guide in one person – Mike – was solid, always on time and very eager to ‘hunt’ all the possible animals for us. Not once we were chasing through the very (!) bumpy road to see the cheetahs having rest on some hill or to see a group of lions before they got lost in the bush. We were approaching quietly so close to the animals that you could almost touch them (which is of course not allowed!) but still. Mike also was eager to share with us some knowledge about the country and the culture. Thanks to his very good language skills it was a real pleasure to talk with him about it.

During the nights we were located in Amboseli Sopa Logde, Lake Nakuru Lodge and Mara Sopa Logde and all were very comfortable and lovely situated close to the park or in the park which was amazing because we could hear the sounds of animals surrounding us!

Moreover, we had some issues to partially change our trip plans during safari tour and the driver was very flexible and helpful to do that with no harm to our main plan – to see as much as we can.

I strongly recommend this trip company because of their professionalism, good contact with customer and friendly driver!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.