We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenya Safari with Go Kenya Tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips

Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips
P.O.Box 18066, Nairobi 00100, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 723 321 938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 126 Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go kenya tours and safaris organizes Day safaris both group and Private tours to Masai mara,amboseli,Lake Nakuru,Lake Naivasha,Tsavo East Tsavo west,Shimba Hills,Samburu,Aberdares,Mt Kenya,Mount Kilimanjaro,Kisumu,Kakamega and Many more.They do both Lodge safaris and camping safaris.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Kenya Safari with Go Kenya Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Travelling as a part of a large group of family and friends, I was very impressed by the flexebility of the arrangements. Whether we were a family with teen children, couples or friends pairing up, the arrangements suited us all. Robert and his team, along with the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful making for a super fun and informative tour. A Special thanks to Daniel our driver and guide who was such a source of information. All of the guides clearly love their job and take great care to show you all there is to see.
Breathtaking landscapes, awe inspiring animal sightings, friendly kenyan people and great organising by GoKenyaTours ....... such a memorable experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    11
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“A lifetime memories thanks to Go Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Starting from the very first contact via email Robert was so kind with us. He tried to understand our needs and requirements and offered a 6 days trip covering Masai Mara, Nayvasha Lake, Nakuru Lake, Ambosel and Tsavo East. Everything was perfect from the start to the end of our safari. Also our driver and guide Tonny was the best :) The big five in one day :)

This should be your choice if you plan to do an exiting trip to Kenya :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Belgium
1 review
“Great 2 day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I just took a two day safari to Tsavo East and even though it was not the best season to take a safari, my guide did everything he could to make it so we could see all there was to see and make it a fantastic trip.
Also the stay at the Aruba lodge and the accomodations were really good.
Thank you Robert and Josef for the great experience

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Communications”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't compare the service offered by GoKenya with any other company, but we felt overall that it was close to perfect. I chose GoKenya because, when I contacted several potentials, Robert was the only person who answered the questions I asked.

Our driver/guide, Mike, understood what we wanted and delivered it - what more needs to be said? We had two safaris - Amboseli/Tsavo West/Tsavo East and Maasai Mara - I can recommend both.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great experience with some room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

With so many excellent reviews on Go Kenya Safaris, I will not re-iterate what's been written below. The driver was indeed a pro, schedule was kept, and we saw many highlights in 7 days. Here are a few things you may want to be aware of though:

- We were on a family safari, and a couple of days into the trip realized that the schedule was a bit too ambitious. 7 hours on the road (e.g. Aberdards to Samburu; Samburu to Nakuru; Nakuru to Masai Mara) was more than enough for my kids, and they didn't want to hear about a game drive after so many hours in the van. Also, to get to the next venue in time for lunch, we had to leave at 7 am on those days of long drives (after packing, checking out and breakfast). There was so much time pressure we couldn't even think of stopping somewhere along the road other than for a very quick comfort break.
My advice to you: After receiving your proposed itinerary, ask about driving times between destinations. By the way, Google maps will not help you with that.

- Our driver/guide didn't provide us with information up front; so for example we learned about early morning departure only in the evening of the previous day. My advice is to find a few minutes in the beginning of the safari to better understand the plan: times, quality of roads etc.

- Our driver was not very friendly to start with; it took him a few days to open up to us and then we discovered how charming he was. Make an effort to get closer in the beginning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Kenya Tours and Safaris Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.