We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Quiet and Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Progressive Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Progressive Park Hotel
Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple, Quiet and Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Progressive Park , Quiet and peaceful, Name it and they have it, Good Food, Gym , Good furnished rooms ,Ample parking , hospitality, Central Location - Near the biggest malls and the best restaurants.
It is perfect for Families in large numbers, occasions , business travellers . Spent my Easter holidays there and loved it.. Would stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including our Rooms, Location & Gym.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
4
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My one week stay at PPH over Easter was a very pleasant experience, its excellent location, proximity to shopping malls, clean spacious rooms, well equipped gym, a good choice of food, friendly staff and excellent service made my stay enjoyable. I got value for money and will certainly make PPH my hotel of choice for all future visits to Nairobi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your Easter Break with us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel location is convenient if your activity concerns the UN or the EU. The facility itself is inside guarded premises where you can also find a fully equipped gym as well as a small restaurant (Indian dishes mostly).

Across the street (in front of the hotel gates) there is large shopping mall where you can buy almost anything that you may need when travelling in the region.

Do not expec t5 stars (even 4 stars...) comfort or sophistication but all the basic requirements are there. Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean. Staff is friendly.

This hotel is a good option for a short stay in Nairobi. The cost-quality balance is very interesting.

Room Tip: Always book in advance. A top (2nd) floor may be best. Make sure that you have learned how to operat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our Gym Facilities & Friendly Staff.

As mentioned in your review we are a 3.5 Star Hotel; the room rate and the facilities offered are based on good value for money and functionality for a business traveler. As many past reviews have pointed out our Location suits both the business & leisure traveler and is more importantly very secure. For the leisure traveler we are located within walking distance of the Ukay Centre, The Oval & the Sarit Centre. For the business traveler we are located in the heart of Westlands and a short distance away from the CBD, Upper Hill & Gigiri areas.

As we are busy all year round we recommend guests to make their reservations in advance to avoid disappointment.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I could not get bookings at the hotel where I usually stay and without having much expectations. But I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room. The rooms are very well furnished and I guess renovated with modern furniture with decent sized balconies. They have hood varieties of Indian TV channels and I'm sure any Indians will have good time in the evenings. The hotel also has a well equipped gym but not sure if the access is free as I never inquired for the same.
The breakfast spread is excellent and another reason for Indians to stay at this hotel is their restaurant. They offer a nice dinner buffet as decent price and the spread is very good.

Most importantly the location, the location of this hotel is pretty good offering easy access to malls like Westgate and Sarit Centre. This place is good for long stay and if your business is in Westlands or Parklands area. Please do not plan to stay here if your business is in CBD or upper hill area. The traffic conditions are bad in Nairobi and you may end lot of time in traveling to these areas.
I will certainly recommend this hotel for family and business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Our Studio Rooms & Executive Studios with AC have been recently built (Year - 2012); where as our One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Apartments were refurbished in the Year 2011.

I am pleased to inform you that our Gym & Sauna Rooms are complimentary to use for all Hotel Guests. In addition, the Gym Changing Rooms have very recently been renovated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I frequent Nairobi for business purposes and I can say that this hotel is well suited for business travels. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service was exceptionally good. It has easy access to shopping mall and foot center and the place is very safe. I have stayed in this hotel thrice and have never had any problem at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is very encouraging to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nairobi hotels are expensive - here's price is good n rooms r new and comfortable.

Location is convenient opposite a mall. Breakfast is just sufficient and staff helping.

Wifi is fast. Gym had a sauna which was good to relax after traffic

Room Tip: Executive Studio with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to exclusive offers for future visits.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Clean rooms. .. calm environment. .. In the city and closer to the malls. Good shower! Friendly staff ready to help. Over all i enjoyed the stay and recommend it. Even if you like good shower just try it out

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi.

It is very encouraging to read that you enjoyed using our Rain Shower units which have been recently installed in all our Executive Studios with AC.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Progressive Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.