We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Progressive Park Hotel to your Saves list
Progressive Park Hotel
Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE AIRPORT PICK UP
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Clean rooms. .. calm environment. .. In the city and closer to the malls. Good shower! Friendly staff ready to help. Over all i enjoyed the stay and recommend it. Even if you like good shower just try it out

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi.

It is very encouraging to read that you enjoyed using our Rain Shower units which have been recently installed in all our Executive Studios with AC.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
6
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

we stayed here when we were in a business trip to Nairobi ..... very comfortable stay , clean rooms not an extravagant place but it was a nice & comfortable stay ,A nice restaurant also their , a strong Wi-fi connection & they respond immediately if u have any problem ... in short good stay .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our Cleanliness & Wireless Internet connectivity

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here whilst attending a wedding in Nairobi recently. We had a great stay, all down to the service provided at this facility. The hotel although not extravagant, is very chic, clean and comfortable, but the service they provide is excellent in every way. They responded right away to all our requests, and were very friendly. The location is also great, and very accessible to many attractions, shopping and the city centre of Nairobi. My sons were very happy with the gym onsite and free wifi.
Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is very pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding every aspect of your visit.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukavu, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great gym and great location (okay less so now that Westgate blew up, but there is still the 24-hour Nakumatt and Sarit nearby, as well as good restaurants around the corner). If you ever have any problems, ask for Eva at reception. She is (after the gym and the location) the reason I always come back here. Incredibly professional, competent, genuine and even-keeled. As for food...you can't go wrong with the steamed vegetables at breakfast and the gajjar khalwa at the dinner buffet. Pizza is okay and the pasta has its moments, if you are craving gluten. More than that and you have to be pretty die-hard about one flavour of curry. I love that you get a big bottle of water in your room every day. And they've just installed a lift, which is super.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of our state of the art Gym.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for latest information and access to exclusive offers for future visits.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great value for money. Strong wi-fi and was able to access my business data. The room was sparkling when I saw it first and was kept that way throughout the stay. I was very pleased by their staff and was given personalised care. I was impressed by the food, great variety with good taste. All in all thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is very pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding our Rooms & Internet Connectivity

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to exclusive offers for future visits.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was here with my family, was humbled by the staff friendliness, went out of their way to accommodate for my kids. They serve mainly Indian food, but it is delicious (not too spicy). The rooms are nice and modern with good facilities. Free use of gym and wifi means it is good value for money.

Room Tip: THey are very accommodating of any requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback regarding our Service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Progressive park hotel was a delightful experience. The room was of a great standard, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel went the extra mile to ensure my stay was as hassle free as possible and there were great amenities such as the free wifi and gym access. The location was perfect for my needs and was in easy access of good restaurants and shops. Overall it was great value and I would not hesitate in recommending PP.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Progressive Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.