We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Progressive Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Progressive Park Hotel
Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Progressive park hotel was a delightful experience. The room was of a great standard, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel went the extra mile to ensure my stay was as hassle free as possible and there were great amenities such as the free wifi and gym access. The location was perfect for my needs and was in easy access of good restaurants and shops. Overall it was great value and I would not hesitate in recommending PP.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
4
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My stay at the Progressive Park Hotel was beyond my expectations. The rooms were super clean and there was a flat screen tv in the room which I appreciated. The dining room serves breakfast and dinner and both meals are fantastic. The location of the hotel is in a very convenient area, a 5 minute walk from the mall which has a casino and a few nice restaurants.
The staff is very friendly, and very helpful as well, whether it was from helping me carry my luggage to completing my laundry very fast and efficiently. there is no hotel in Nairobi that I would rather stay in then the Progressive Park Hotel

Romin Thakkar

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback regarding our Rooms, Location & Service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff was courteous & friendly and I get my booking done always just by a e-mail. The Vegetarian restaurant opened recently gives right food for Indians. Location is good and near to Westgate mall and I hope now security to the mall could have been doubled. Secured place for staying at Kenya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Personally, service and cleanliness are my top priorities in a hotel- this place met both very well. The rooms are quite big, clean and very comfortable with high quality amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful and are quick to respond 24 hours a day. I found to be good value for money given the free breakfast (delicious), wifi and gym. Def visit again when I am back in nairobi

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback regarding our Cleanliness, & Service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times on work. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is located conveniently with a well equipped gym, .
The rooms are huge for a 3 start hotel and are extremely comfortable.
The restaurant is strictly Indian vegetarian.

Room Tip: Room 408 is the best in the hotel but any of the corner rooms 2nd floor and above are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Manager
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks when on an official trip. The hotel is strictly vegetarian (some of the dishes are truly delicious) but I certainly missed eggs for breakfast.
Hotels are generally expensive in Nairobi and so this seems pricey for an average 3 star hotel. There are no heaters in the rooms and September is winter in Kenya which meant sleeping with multiple blankets to stay warm. There are also no air conditioners for those travelling in the summer time.
It could do with a face lift.
Overall the staff is efficient and helpful and it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay.

I would like to point out that we do have the option of Studio Rooms/One Bedroom Apartments (with Fans) or Executive Studio Rooms (with AC). The weather in Nairobi is generally quite pleasant hence the use of the AC is not necessary to most of our clients. However, we did experience a cold winter this year (which is not very usual) for which we do provide extra blankets if requested.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had an amazing stay at Progressive Park Hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely wonderful.
Reception was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the city.
Room was clean, and tidy and was taken care of promptly. I was quite impressed with the design of the rooms as they were quite posh with leather couches and a comfy bed.
Landry service was fast and the clothes came out great.
Food at the restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend the Indian dishes, they were fantastic.
Internet worked great.
And above all, you can't beat the location. Right beside a major mall, casino, bank, and 24 hour grocery store. And a 5 minute cab ride to some excellent night life.
Gym machines worked well and seemed fairly modern.
Basically everything a well rounded Canadian tourist would need in Africa.
All in all, great stay! I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: If travelling with quite a few people, grab a suite. They aren't that much more expensive but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Progressive Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.