We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conferencing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Progressive Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Progressive Park Hotel
Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conferencing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Held a conference for 12persons here. As I had booked 6guests to stay at the hotel we received a good discount on the conferencing (ksh1500 per person per day including lunch). This was more than half the price I was quoted in nearby hotels

Facilities are good and modern. Includes a projector/screen; wifi; writing pad and pens.

My guests also enjoyed their stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our Conferencing Facilities. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
4
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilongwe, Malawi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is just 100metres from the Westgate Shopping Mall so has some restaurant options for those who stay. The Hotel has a mixture of double, triples and apartments for most needs and at a reasonable cost considering this is Nairobi. There is a new dining room which is clean and functional.

The hotel mainly caters for the Indian decent traveller and all breakfasts and meals centre on their requirements. The breakfast however would only need to have minor improvements in range of foodstuffs to be more attractive to a wider range of guests. All juices are from cartons and are not chilled and only a basic range of cereal and toast is available plus some fresh fruit.

The rooms are clean and tidy and all have a fridge which is useful and Satelite TV which has a couple of general channels such as BBC world and a movie channel with the rest catering for the local and Indian guests.

Whilst I give an avarage this is due to the very specific market catered for.

All in all I would go back mainly due to it's location

Room Tip: Book a studio room for couples and singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself, in particular our Location & Room facilities.

Your comments regarding the Breakfast have been well noted and I would like to assure you that we are in the process of adding further variety to the Breakfast Menu.

I would like to point out that when compared to other Nairobi hotels within a similar price range we offer a good mix of TV channels to suit the international traveler.

I look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was good, clean and located in a great place. But the food had little variety and unless you like curry and chillis, you won't find much on the menu to eat. Ended up eating out a lot because of this, especially at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay - in particular our Rooms, Hygiene Standards & Location.

I have noted your comments regarding the variety of food on our menu and shall share it with the Management team

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had opted for the Executive Studio and was lucky to be upgraded to their penthouse suite. Not only was it huge in size but it boasted of a stunning view!

Room had excellent furnishings with a shower and tub. WIFI was fast and free - one of the main reasons I chose this place.

The Gym is well equipped and the Pizzas at the restaurant were a delight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself, in particular our Rooms, WIFI Speeds & Restaurant Services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely stay in the studio room. Didn't expect the breakfast to be in such a lovely lounge. Spent the day shopping in Nairobi then got a chance to experience authentic italian food at the hotel restaurant.

Room cleanliness was excellent. Staff always helped clean up, provide any extra fans, insect repellants and friendly tour advise. Its a great place for a first timer in Nairobi with quick access to taxi's and the hotel"s airport pick up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Well whats not to like about the hotel. Its in the middle of 4 malls each within a km at the max. Its neat , clean and extremely affordable. Yes it may not be the glitziest hotel you are gonna stay in but if you are looking for a safe , clean , cheap and nice hotel with free wifi and good breakfast at a great location this one is ideal for you. And if you are an Indian like me you would love the food served in the restaurant. Its vegetarian but delicious.Would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. It is very pleasing to read such positive feedback. As mentioned, we definitely agree that the value proposition we offer is certainly one of our best selling points.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was very pleased with the location of the hotel i.e. safe, very close to a shopping mall and restaurants. The service was great, the staff were very welcoming and homely. I particularly enjoyed the amenities at the hotel i.e. a fully equipped gym with a sauna on-site. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Progressive Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.