We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Progressive Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Progressive Park Hotel
Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel with great facilities - free wifi, gym, and a nice restaurant with very good breakfast, both for indian and continental. Good location, only a walking distance from all the major shopping malls. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, and well-equipped and well-maintained. Def recommend

Room Tip: The one-bed and two-bed serviced apartments are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed and were able to make use of all our services

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
4
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

A good place to stay right next to all the famous malls in the city.

Great access to taxi's and main highways from the hotel. Didn't quite figure the local bus/matatu system but taxi's worked fine. Reception staff helped a lot - also arranged an airport pick up and drop off.

The room was big sized - kept clean always. The new breakfast room had just opened so that was very pleasant.nice warm and fresh food - great for vegans and vegeterians and gym facilities after was great.

Close to a travel agent in the mall so my onward safari's were easily arranged.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our Location & Restaurant Services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed one night only at this hotel which is located right across the street from a Nakumatt and right next to one of Nairobi's new malls. The location is very nice and it is convienient to go shopping even if it is in the middle of the night as the Nakumatt across the street is 24 hours. The area looks quite safe and the hotel has gated access manned by security.
The rooms were quite large, but with basic facilities and it was clean. I tried the wifi but it did not work in the room or in the restaurant.
The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. It was a vegetarian breakfast, but did not have much selection either for asians or for westerners, was kind of something in the middle.
I was given a room on the 3rd floor and since there are no elevators, the bags had to carried up and down the 3 floors. There was plenty of help for that, so that was ok.

Room Tip: The new block at the back has good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, in particular our location.

Regarding the Internet, we did have 3days in the last month where there was a disruption in services. This was due to a fault in our fibre optic cable from our service provider, which was a situation beyond our control. As a result we now have 2 separate connections from different service providers to minimise the downtime. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you as a result of this.

You will also be pleased to know that we have already placed an order for a lift and this should be installed by the end of the year.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is very good. Good rooms. Good Internet Connectivity. Next to Westgates Mall and Nakumat Ukay so very lively. Only problem is the approach road and reception to which they cannot do much. Breakfast was really very good. Completely Indian and Vegetarian. A great place for Indian Veggies. Also the GYm and steam & Sauna looked good although i didnot try

Room Tip: choose rooms on lower floors as no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your latest stay with us. You shall be pleased to know that we already have a plan in place for putting up a new Reception which should be ready in a few months.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stated at this hotel when visiting nairobi. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and new, the breakfast was really good quality. The access to wifi made staying in touch with family back home a lot easier too. The hotel is in a great location, right next to some of the popular shopping areas with plenty of cinemas and great restaurants nearby. The staff are really welcoming and friendly and ready to help whenever needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

A very good property, located in the westlands, within 100m of Nakumatt Westgate Shopping Mall which is one of the largest malls in Nairobi.
Its actually more like a service apartment. they provide a small kitchen otta with microwave, coffee maker, cutlery for two and tea coffee bags. You can buy all supplies from the adjecent Westgate mall, including Indian food supplies and packets. The bed room is separate.
The restaurant serves an excellent Indian vegetarian breakfast.
The property is managed by Kenyan locals and is probably part owned by a person of Indian origin.
The rooms, linen and towels are clean. Toilets are good except that it has not been provided with a hand held spray for the toilet bowl but the bath spray with jet setting can double up, if need be.
The bath shower is provided with pump and heater arrangement which works well.
The tariff is between 10000KES to 15000KES. 1 INR = 1.5 KES.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a shower while others have a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Regarding the feedback for the handheld spray for the Toilet, you will be pleased to know that our Executive Studio Rooms with AC are in the process of being fitted with the above.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalgaon, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been staying for more than two weeks.Room was clean and quiet.Very rich and tasty breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and were in particular pleased with our choice of personnel

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Progressive Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.