We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmyy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Open House Restaurant

Open House Restaurant
Ring Road Parklands, Opp The Mall | Centro House, Westlands, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
+254 727 726345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Open House Restaurants, we believe that Fine Indian Cuisine comes from a delicate balance of succulent food, authentic ambiance and personalised service. So when you walk into our doors, be ready to experience a connucopia of indian flavours, whilst being transported into our traditionally set surroundings. Feel free to enquire about your taste preference or take suggestion from our experienced staff. Enjoy!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummmyy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Best North Indian Cuisine ever - Kadai paneer and Chilly paneer are delicious

Nans/Rotis made fresh to order with chillies.

Service is efficient and prompt! Definitely recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    87
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“MMMMMM..............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great, amazing Indian food. We ate here twice in the amount of time I was in Kenya. It was one of the best Indian food experiences I've had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“favorite Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best Indian food I have ever had in a restaurant. Everything I have tasted thus far has been wonderful. Fresh and full of flavour! Definite favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pokey but great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The entrance to this great Indian restaurant is the back end of a building and a bit of a hurdle race.
But it is well worth it.
Reputed to be the best Indian restaurant in Nairobi.
No ventilation, but spread over 2 floors, this is what a typical Indian restaurant would look like.
The owner/manager is always on site and personally assigns you your table.
Service is efficient.
The food is excellent. Takes you back to India from the first glance of the food.
We are vegetarians and can vouch for their range and taste. Do state the level of spiciness you want, up front.
For non vegetarians there is the usual set of choices and someone with us who ate the chicken said that it was probably the best they had ever tasted ever. Which is high praise indeed.
It is a popular place for expats/tourists as well.
So if visiting Nairobi and want a taste of good Indian food make Open House a must visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The choice of food is excellent! The taste is really great! Service is good and the staff are attentive! I think this is the best Indian restaurant in Nairobi!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Open House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Open House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.