We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, we keep on coming back every time we are here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Open House Restaurant

Open House Restaurant
Ring Road Parklands, Opp The Mall | Centro House, Westlands, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
+254 727 726345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At Open House Restaurants, we believe that Fine Indian Cuisine comes from a delicate balance of succulent food, authentic ambiance and personalised service. So when you walk into our doors, be ready to experience a connucopia of indian flavours, whilst being transported into our traditionally set surroundings. Feel free to enquire about your taste preference or take suggestion from our experienced staff. Enjoy!
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great food, we keep on coming back every time we are here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

You know that a place is full when it is full with locals this place is just like this.
the locals are the local indian community.
Everytime we are in Nairobi we always eat here and this time we were not disappointed, not that we have have ever been.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    80
    61
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Having been to this restaurant every time I go Nairobi I highly recommend it. Even though its always busy , the owner always squeezes us in and the food tastes delicious and always comes quickly. The ambience is great and also good value for money. What else would you want!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab Indian food in a nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was packed on a Wednesday evening that we went,and it's huge.Tells you something about the food. Finally got a table which was free & had some delicious Indian fare.I have to say Nairobi is a top place for delicious Indian food,very tasty & great flavours. This place is no exception.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great food and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love open house... their food is quite authentic. food is filled with flavour. it has value for money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Flatlining Open House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was really looking forward to dining at the Open House, having heard great reviews from friends and family. The service was prompt, our waiter was friendly and obliging. The food was ready pretty fast. However, the food to my great disappointment was, in a word, bleh! So ordinary, perhaps I should have had more spicy food. The wait-staff tend to just hang around ( I guess on account of the very few diners) while you eat, which was unnerving. I won't write this restaurant off though, it is probably worth checking out again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Open House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Open House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;