We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise honeymoon package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Godial's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 154 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Neustadt am Rubenberge, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A surprise honeymoon package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had our wedding in Nairobi on 22.11.2013, Our Family and friends from Germany stayed with us at Godial's. In the evening of the wedding, we were really surprised to find our room pampered with petals all over and talk about our bed with our towels and robs being folded to look like White ducks and a bottle of wine wrapped wonderfully, what a creativity!. This has left a Memory in our hearts. Nancy and the entire Team you guys rock. The Cottage is clean, safe and friendly staff who can go out of their way to provide Services especially the kitchen staff, always around. The breakfast is heartly and geneously provided, i already miss the Passion Juice. Keep it up Godial's.

Room Tip: Room 11, 12 have terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
A wedding is one of the most special occasions in one’s life, thank you for sharing yours with us! The Godials family is so elated that we were part of this precious time. We wish both of you the very best. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future, a cold glass of passion juice will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
16
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shire, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed there for two nights in December 2013. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal, the place is very quite and perfect for continuous rest, rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. only the hot water don't last long in the bath room.

For sure will go back to Godial's happily if visit Nairobi again and recommend it for travelers looking for a good value with moderate expense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Glad that you had a cozy and relaxing stay! Thank you for choosing us and taking time to write review, we enjoyed having both of you around and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife, two adult children and I just returned from a nine-day visit to Kenya to visit our daughter in Nairobi. We spent four nights at Godial's, before and following a safari and after a short trip to Mombasa. It is a safe and scenic place that quickly felt like our home away from home. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The very engaging chef, Sanjay, implored us to try his home cooked dinners (we felt so bad that our daughter had plans for us every night we were in Nairobi). The rooms were not fancy but immaculate and an excellent value for the price. They stored our excess luggage during the safari and trip to Mombasa. If our daughter remains in Nairobi, we will definitely return to Godial's next time we visit her.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Greetings from Sunny Nairobi! We are happy you found a base and a home away from yours! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and I am sure Sonje will be glad to make you a welcome back meal! We appreciate your candid review which goes a long way in helping us serve you and others in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thanks Nancy!!!!Your place are the best!!!!The cleanliness,hospitality and all!!!!At your Place i feel like Home!!!Again Thank to you and Team!!!!Keep up the good work!!!!! We will be back to see you Nancy!!

Room Tip: See Nancy for anything and Advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Happy New Year! We are glad that you felt at home! It was really great chatting and getting to know you. We are glad your expectation were met and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I checked in on 2nd August 2013 in the evening: Met by the usual FRIENDLY office staff. Betty was on duty. Being tired after a long journey, when reaching my room, the tiredness was overtaken by the breathtaking appearance of the room: Clinical clean, beautiful linen and a perfect prepared room as if it was done JUST FOR ME!!! It made me feel so special. Obviously I had a great night! One thing about this place is that one of the Directors, Nancy and her staff (Betty, Lucy, Pauline and the chef(cant remember his name) always make one feel so at home! Always friendly and helpful and go that extra mile for a client. And every time I arrive there, there is something new and better in the place! Oh why do I serenade them, go check this out for yourself!!!!This is African Hospitality at its BEST! Even the dogs are friendly and are like they are constantly smiling at one!!!Leave alone that little angle of a daughter of Nancy!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 upwards are the best as it is in a quite area. although room 4 is huge and very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mimmie,

Happy New Year! What can I say other than to thank you for your kind comments, I am deeply humbled. It is always a pleasure hosting you and having you as part of the Godials Family. Thank you for keeping us motivated to continue sharing the true African hospitality.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for one night and we had an excellent stay at Godial's guest house .The room and bathroom was very clean and pleasant, there was a beautiful garden. The staff was friendly and accommodating . It's very cozy and safe. It's recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Godial's guest house. The location was quiet and felt very safe. There is a cute little garden, and the room and bathroom was very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating -- even though I got back after the kitchen had closed, they offered to make me a pizza. I only stayed one night, but would really have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Godial's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the family home of the Godials, this Bed & Breakfast situated in the Kilimani area has combined the character of its history with all the modern comforts, creating tranquility and luxury in home comfort, which is the core emphasis of our family business. GBB was completely renovated in 2009, but has kept its old charm. The lounge hosts a chic bar. The lush green gardens are refreshing for a stroll. There is a Business centre where you can surf the internet, make photocopies and print. Complimentary English breakfast is served in the dining room along with your morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godial's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.