We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nairobi Restaurant Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nairobi Restaurant Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was one of those casual relaxed Fridays, when I had lunch with a close "friend". The staff were very welcoming! And they gave us detailed information on the food they have specialized in and how to serve ourselves.
The background foreign music just set a romantic atmosphere. The food was amazing, and the staff took their time serving at our pace. There weren't so many people. But being a spacious restaurant, we talked quite comfortably and had a lot of privacy. Lovely Lovely place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    15
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Christmas Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Booked one day earlier for Christmas lunch for my family - three adults and two children. On arrival we were well received and they had our table already reserved. The salads were great as were the various cuts of meat and fruit desserts. The meat service was slow at some point, probably due to the huge turnout by the clientele on this special day. The indoor setting was good. We were not billed anything for my three year old daughter, while we paid half the price for my six year old son. Overall it was great service and the family truly had a nice time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Christmas Day Lunch Dr. Wambua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Booking was made by telephone for four adults. On arrival we were pleasantly welcomed and shown to our table. The ambience was good. The salad bar was good having a variety of salads. However the meats only featured about 7 cuts with no exotic cuts. The meat supply was not continuous with long waits between almost rendering the Pampa house style known as ‘Rodizio’ (eat as much as you like) non-applicable. I did raise the issue with some staff who gave the excuse of many visitors. However since prior booking is encouraged and the place only serves seated guests then the lack of prior planning and slow service is not encouraging. For meat lovers wanting the brazilian experience (rodizio) of succulent variety of meats,quick service and value for money I would recommend Fogo Gaucho. Thanks to Pampa for warm welcome, however having been to Fogo Gaucho in Westlands I couldn't help comparing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brazilian Feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Its a very Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Recommend highly to couples in love and the if you are a meat eater, you can eat to your hearts satisfaction. As usual the Patrons are treated like Royals :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of those classic all you can eat, brazillian meat restaurants with awesome decor and lively ambience. I loved every bit of it the couple of times i've gone there!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.