We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day Lunch Dr. Wambua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Christmas Day Lunch Dr. Wambua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Booking was made by telephone for four adults. On arrival we were pleasantly welcomed and shown to our table. The ambience was good. The salad bar was good having a variety of salads. However the meats only featured about 7 cuts with no exotic cuts. The meat supply was not continuous with long waits between almost rendering the Pampa house style known as ‘Rodizio’ (eat as much as you like) non-applicable. I did raise the issue with some staff who gave the excuse of many visitors. However since prior booking is encouraged and the place only serves seated guests then the lack of prior planning and slow service is not encouraging. For meat lovers wanting the brazilian experience (rodizio) of succulent variety of meats,quick service and value for money I would recommend Fogo Gaucho. Thanks to Pampa for warm welcome, however having been to Fogo Gaucho in Westlands I couldn't help comparing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    15
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brazilian Feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Its a very Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Recommend highly to couples in love and the if you are a meat eater, you can eat to your hearts satisfaction. As usual the Patrons are treated like Royals :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of those classic all you can eat, brazillian meat restaurants with awesome decor and lively ambience. I loved every bit of it the couple of times i've gone there!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Embarrased by my choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were celebrating a family event and I was tasked with choosing the restaurant for our celebratory dinner. Ill keep it short and very polite by saying that this was a bad mistake. With two other couples tue restaurant staff were slow as we asked for finger bowls almost 10 minutes after asking for them. We had started munching the french fries and were almost done with our salads when they were finally brought. The meat highlighted in the website was not served. We asked for sausages and were told that these werent available. The rabbit meat was masked with curry powder and we suspected that this was to mask staleness as we noticed that the chicken and pork ribs werent fresh either. On the website they mention a wide range of meat cuts but on this night we were offered a maximum of 7 cuts. Their saving grace was the gentleman who was serving the meat and his name is Samuel. He was friendly and fast though the cuts served were neither fresh nor juicy according to our analysis.Unfortunately there was absolutely no value for money and Ill definately recommend Fogogaucho as the place for this type of meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South B, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I loved the food, the service, the ambience, the decor, I LOVED EVERYTHING!!!!! IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!

I went with family for a casual night. It was amazing. We enjoyed ourselves fully. Everything about it was awesome. A must-visit-again place to go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.