We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Brazilian themed restaurant. Well li, great ambience with quick service. Meats of all kinds served hot and sizzling until you stay stop. All you can eat concept. The variety was good, even had crocodile meat. The wine list is wide with a good selection. Conviniently located on Panari, Mombasa road making it easier to access in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Assorted meats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a dinner there and was lovely. Preferred its relaxed location to carnivore, though carnivore guarantees you more music and entertainment. The waiters are prompt and kept filling our plates with bringing all sorts of meats. The food was delicious though am not a big fan of salads but for the fans you will love the variety of salads.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Got meat?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a nice, relaxed churrascaria in Nairobi. Yes, you read that right--authentic Brazilian roasted meats, sliced off the spit at your table as long as you want. I understand there are two locations, one along the airport road, and the other (where I ate with friends) not far from the Junction shopping centre. Great salad bar to start, and at least a dozen different meats to satisfy any hunger. I've been to that other, more famous meat restaurant in Nairobi, and this is much better! Make sure to save room for a slice or two of cinnamon roast pineapple as dessert!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

They are quick in their services, good coordination in the way they present the different varieties of meat on the table. You dont feel rushed one can enjoy their food and you dont wait too long for a refill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great BBQ,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a four hour layover in Nairobi so met some friends and went here for dinner.

They bring different meats to your table and slice it off for you.

It just does not stop coming until you are thoroughly stuffed.

Everything they brought to the table was amazing.

I left there got on the plane and woke up just before we landed in Amsterdam. I felt so wonderfully stuffed and satisfied that I wish I lived in Nairobi so I could go there more often.

Great service, great food and only $72 for 3 people inc 2 Tuskers and soft drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.