We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

They are quick in their services, good coordination in the way they present the different varieties of meat on the table. You dont feel rushed one can enjoy their food and you dont wait too long for a refill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great BBQ,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a four hour layover in Nairobi so met some friends and went here for dinner.

They bring different meats to your table and slice it off for you.

It just does not stop coming until you are thoroughly stuffed.

Everything they brought to the table was amazing.

I left there got on the plane and woke up just before we landed in Amsterdam. I felt so wonderfully stuffed and satisfied that I wish I lived in Nairobi so I could go there more often.

Great service, great food and only $72 for 3 people inc 2 Tuskers and soft drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Ambiance and Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the perfect spot if you're looking for a quiet meal for two, or having a dinner party. The staff and owner are friendly, the place is in a secure well lit area in Lavington, and the meat, oh the meat! We had the all you can eat buffet for ksh 1900, and boy did we eat. Drinks are slightly pricey, but you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a good choice of salads and meat with great service and settings. However venue is far out and one cannot go twice unless in that side of town which is a shame.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Wrap-Up a Safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was touring with Pollman's tours, and Pollman's drivers brought all 30 of us to this place for our last dinner before heading out to the airport for our trip home. Getting into the building that houses this place was tough. First there was a very amatuerish metal detector shake down, and bag inspection at the front door to the building. The knuckhead security goons could not have found anything with this kind of inspection. Once inside, the food was decent. the salad bar was nice, but the variety left something to be desired. The meat started arriving, The most excotic thing there was crocodile meat. It tasted a lot like pork. The "leg of lamb" arrived then. It looked and tasted more like "leg of billy goat." The other meats, pork, beef, chicken were a little tough and chewey, like all african cooked meats. The music was nice, lots of great American top 40 hits being sung and played by a live band.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.