We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Wrap-Up a Safari” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Laguna Niguel, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Wrap-Up a Safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was touring with Pollman's tours, and Pollman's drivers brought all 30 of us to this place for our last dinner before heading out to the airport for our trip home. Getting into the building that houses this place was tough. First there was a very amatuerish metal detector shake down, and bag inspection at the front door to the building. The knuckhead security goons could not have found anything with this kind of inspection. Once inside, the food was decent. the salad bar was nice, but the variety left something to be desired. The meat started arriving, The most excotic thing there was crocodile meat. It tasted a lot like pork. The "leg of lamb" arrived then. It looked and tasted more like "leg of billy goat." The other meats, pork, beef, chicken were a little tough and chewey, like all african cooked meats. The music was nice, lots of great American top 40 hits being sung and played by a live band.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    15
    19
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent!!!!! will do it again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

mmmmh...the brazilian piped music, the meat....the Fresh chilled salads...not forgetting the nicely dressed Waiters....very nice .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great appetite required.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Last night my friends and I decided to do dinner here. At the entrance the lady wasn't doing her job to the standards I had expected but none the less she was good. A very friendly restaurant manager called George made our experience enjoyable. The food was excellent only disappointment is for a first timer someone should let you know how to go about everything as we spend a while figuring how to go about things before a waiter helped us out. It's definitely a place I would recommend & go back to.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Similar concept to Carnivores, without the location, but with superior quality and better value.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typically Brazilian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a typical Brazilian meat restaurant, where you have a big buffet of salads. Big quantities of various meats are served on the table and you eat as much as you want. Definitely a nice place for people who like to eat meat! The staff is nice.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.