We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!! will do it again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
1st Floor Panari Sky Centre | Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
+254 20 828132 / 3 / 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent!!!!! will do it again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

mmmmh...the brazilian piped music, the meat....the Fresh chilled salads...not forgetting the nicely dressed Waiters....very nice .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great appetite required.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Last night my friends and I decided to do dinner here. At the entrance the lady wasn't doing her job to the standards I had expected but none the less she was good. A very friendly restaurant manager called George made our experience enjoyable. The food was excellent only disappointment is for a first timer someone should let you know how to go about everything as we spend a while figuring how to go about things before a waiter helped us out. It's definitely a place I would recommend & go back to.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Similar concept to Carnivores, without the location, but with superior quality and better value.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typically Brazilian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a typical Brazilian meat restaurant, where you have a big buffet of salads. Big quantities of various meats are served on the table and you eat as much as you want. Definitely a nice place for people who like to eat meat! The staff is nice.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Too much meat, too touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

On our last night on an African safari, our Overseas Adventure Travel group of 11 ate an early dinner here prior to our flight back to the US. The venue is attractive -- wooden beamed ceiling -- but the room is a huge, cavernous area, with a big salad/soup bar in the middle. When we served ourselves from the salad/soup bar, we were the first in the restaurant to do so, and found that several of the dishes were not very full (the beets, for instance). During dinner, waiters came around with large skewers of various meats -- beef, pork, chicken, turkey, fish (very dry), crocodile. On the table were dishes of fries (average). We found that most of the meats were overcooked, which we found to be typical in Africa in general. The waitstaff was cordial and efficient.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.